1. Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$269.98
Members Price $188.99
or 4 easy payments with

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_81
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 274.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To the hills

Whether you’re rambling on the Port Hills or day hiking in the Blue Mountains, the Mornington Women’s ngx Mountain Boots are engineered for Australasian conditions. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
340g

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 221.31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but for price the Insole should be better Happy with this now that I have bought new insoles. Comfy shoes but like everyone else has said the insoles slip in these shoes and need replacing before you embark on any long hike.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Boots I'm very happy with my boots and amazed at how waterproof they are, they've been great for hiking through muddy and steep tracks and are very high quality.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with my boots! I love these boots, they're super comfortable sizing is great! I definitely recommend to anyone wanting some nice hiking boots!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst money I ever spent I bought these 6 months ago and they are hands down the worst boots I’ve ever had. The insoles slide back and up out the back of the boot while walking, they rubbed my big toes, gave me blisters and fell apart within a couple of months of light wear. Will never buy Kathmandu boots again
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this earlier this month and have worn them on three separate hikes. I wore them on day hikes to test out the shoes and I'm happy to say I had no blisters or anything averse while wearing them.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Starter kit Bought my pair few weeks back and had hiked through both dry and damp trails. Shoes were comfortable and can go with any clothes you wear. Love my pair coz im a beginner. The only flaw that I observed is that the shoes are not that water proof. Otherwise this is a great. Highly recommended as a starter boots for beginners in hiking or othe activities which requires boots.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable snd stylish I bought these shoes 2weejs ago and I wear them everyday when walking my Bull Arab The shoes are comfortable and water proof The staff in the Bondi Junction store Nick Matt We’re both friendly, caring and knowledgeable I would highly recommend this store 10/10
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Satisfactory Great boots. Fit for purpose, didn't even need breaking in.
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and Waterproof Best boots I've owned! Very comfortable, I wore them all day in the rain and my feet were never uncomfortable, and they stayed 100% dry whilst splashing around in puddles!
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the style I am a courier and I actually bought for work during those wet days. Have worn once and they were great, but may be a tad heavy lol! I'll have to make good use of them walking, but really great otherwise.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Bought these before I went on a South Island roadie and wore them everywhere. Super comfortable :)
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfotable Can not believe how comfortable these boots are. I have bought them for my trip to China at the end of the year and have been wearing them to make sure they are worn in and comfortable for when I go. But I needn't have worried because they are just so comfortable anyway.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept My Feet Dry I brought these a month ago and am pretty happy with my purchase. The only issue I had was that the inner soles came out and kept slipping around when I was walking. Which was a bit of a nuisance.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! Early days though they are comfortable and I got them at a really good price.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid but flexible Bought for my 11 yr old as a school shoe, to keep her warm and dry and support her feet and ankles. Slight problem with the inner soles on one shoe slipping and making it uncomfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fab fit I was nervous about getting these online. I have big feet and was worried about sizing. I used the measurement method suggested and the size was perfect. They are tough, comfy.boots and perfect for hiking.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and comfie I purchased these boots about a month ago and have found them to be light on the foot and very comfortable
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Them I bought these a month ago, I have really wide feet but they fit so comfortably and no pain in my arches or numbness across the top of my foot. Really comfortable for walking. Only negative is I was standing in a line waiting to be served at a cafe and the loop at the back of the boot got caught in one of the hooks above the lace eyelets and I nearly fell over when I went to move. I would say this is pretty rare but still something to look out for.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort and stability! First time I tried these out was in the snow on Queen's Birthday weekend at Lake Lyndon in Canterbury. The boots gave me great comfort and stability while walking around in the snow and ice. Definitely waterproof - my tootsies were warm and dry all day! Very happy with these boots.
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and Comfortable from the get go I bought these and wore them without the opportunity to break them in and walked 7k over uneven grounds and beach areas. These boots did not miss a beat and my feet loved the light weight, grip, waterproof and comfort. So happy I invested in these.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I bought these a week ago and I love them, spent all day in them and they didn’t rub or make my feet sore. So stable and supportive.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfortable I bought these boots for a hike up Mount Kosciousko at Easter and for future day hikes in Alpine areas. They were the one and only pair I tried on as they were so incredibly comfortable as soon as I put them on that I didn't bother trying on any others. I wore them around the house a few times before we did the walk and I was expecting some blisters or discomfort on the day but they were super comfortable and I had no issues. I love them. They look great, were a good price, are waterproof and provide great support on the sole and around the ankle. There were no spots that rubbed and no pressure points and my feet felt great the next day. I couldn't be happier. My friend happened to buy the same pair and felt exactly the same about them.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable and sturdy! These boots helped me range comfortably and confidently across all sorts of terrain throughout Kakadu and Arnhemland!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly suggested I bought this a month ago and I used it for my tramping trip in Kepler Track. Encounter mud and had to cross river as well, really grateful that it is waterproof and works well as what been proclaimed. My feet also doesn't hurt a bit wearing it despite long walking distance. The boot was not damaged after the tramping and still in really good quality. Highly recommended. Worth the money.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight great for long walks I bought these a few months ago and did not have to break them in, did a 14k walk the next day and they were perfect.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy these shoes I purchased these boots 6 months ago to trek the Larapinta Trail in the Northern Territory. Each time I wore them for training I had blisters. I wore them the first day of the trek which was 13kms and had severe blisters on my heels and bruises on both small toes due to the very narrow fit. For the remainder of the trek I had to wear my Nike’s which were a godsend. I will never buy any Kathmandu branded boots again. They are not designed for extreme and harsh trekking conditions. You certainly get what you pay for. I was extremely disappointed as I purchased these boots especially for the trek and could only endure one day of wearing them. The fact that my Nike’s were more comfortable leaves a lot to be desired for the quality and comfort of these boots. Save your feet and invest in good quality, expensive boots. Don’t make the same mistake as I did - the sales person was only trying to make a sale with me.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible insoles and uncomfortable. I purchased these boots 10 days ago and since day 3, the insoles have moved back towards the heels and become very uncomfortable. They gave me blisters on the end of my toes because of the backwards movement. I rang the 0800 number and they were of little help because I live 1.5 hours from the shop and brought the boots instore. I am very disappointed as I have happily purchased boots from Kathmandu many times. Reading the comments, this seems to be a common problem and needs fixed.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super comfy!! Super light weight and comfortable wore them straight away for 2 days. However are not water resistant at all. Didn’t rain but my shoes got soaked just from the moisture in the grass in the mornings.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable They on my first outing with them gave me no trouble hardly knew I had them on
Date published: 2019-04-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems with this boot (Specific the insole) In 2 weeks time I had 3 pairs of this type. First time too big and 2nd and 3th time the same problem occurred: the insole kept slipping out. Eventually I got my money back.
Date published: 2018-11-04
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_81
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT