1. Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$269.98
Members Price $188.99
or 4 easy payments with

Mornington Women's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_79
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 277.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

To the hills

Whether you’re rambling on the Port Hills or day hiking in the Blue Mountains, the Mornington Women’s ngx Mountain Boots are engineered for Australasian conditions. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
340g

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger's care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 217.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect hiking shoes for a beginner! These shoes have great support on your feet and ankles. They also have amazing grip which help me a lot when hiking. So happy I bought them.
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot! Love the look. Solid boot, waterproof, versatile. Happy with this buy!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trekked Kokoda with them Bought these shoes as they had sold out of everything else...worked out alright coz they are a great boot! I needed the boots for trekking Kokoda. They were awesome! Comfy from day 1, didn't have to wear them in. I've used them for many, many hikes since and have had no problems and comfort every time. When I got them they were over $200 so for this price its a great buy.
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love my Boots... I've worn these a handful of times so far... the feel great while out in the bush. However, I do find my soles of my feet hurt the next day. Like the muscles are stretched or something. Could have something to do with my feet rolling outwards. So could be no fault of the boot itself. Otherwise, I love this boot.
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality Happy with my choice after much research into what would be appropriate for me
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable Bought another pair the same as so good. Would recommend these shoes.
Date published: 2020-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy Bought in sale, so great price. Not had for very long and due to covid restrictions, not been on any long hikes yet, but very comfy on 10-15km walks around local tracks. No blisters, no issues with any of the boot, either inner or outer. Not tested waterproof element yet. Overall I'm happy with my purchase so far.
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable boots My feet are now warm and dry when walking and the support for my ankle is a great improvement over previous foot wear.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Buy Fantastic hiking boot! Super comfortable, not too heavy, great ankle support and look awesome too.
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Not totally proven yet but feeling great so far...
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfortable I brought these boots few weeks ago gone on 2 hikes Felt like i was walking on a cloud very happy
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great from very first wear Purchased these to do few walks around the Taranaki and Central plateau region. Boots were comfortable from the get go, have not suffered any blisters or tired feet. Very happy with purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour Brought for work very comfortable! Work at supermarket nightfill do alot of walking
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hiking boots They are so comfortable helps them support your ankles
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very comfortable This is my second pair annoyed with the inner soles moving up the back of my heel, had the same problem with the first pair. Thought they may have fixed this problem by now.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good boots I initially had an issue with ankle rub on one side but after replacing the inner soles the rubbing stopped. The provided inner soles were too thin and rode up my heels at the back. The cobbler's inner sole I purchased immediately fixed the issue. Now the boots are good.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These boots are so comfortable. I needed something that I could do long walks in and that would support my ankles. These do the trick really well. Would recommend!
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy I needed tramping boots and these are just right forme
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Performance I used these boots for hiking an icy mountain trail. I had great traction throughout.
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out and about Love them, light, great scrambling over rocks and great stabilisation if my skinny ankles
Date published: 2020-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a 2 weeks ago and am so happy that I went to the Tongariro crossing.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Boot Walked the West Highland Way in these boots in Scotland. All over the outer Hebrides. I have a partial amputation of my right foot and have never had a problem with these boots. Inserts fit very comfortably. I am about to buy my second pair as I have sadly worn out my old ones. I am about to launch myself across Hadrian's wall and then into the Highlands above Fort William.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome but the insole is a bit slippery So I bought these hikers a couple of weeks ago on sale, I love them as they cater to wider feet (in my case high arches). They have great grip for wet rocks once a little bit worn in (slipped a little the first day, stopped afterwards). The only thing is the insole does tend to move around and does not have much arch support so if you have high arches I'd recommend changing out the insole. Otherwise a nice design and very comfortable, hopefully they'll last for a long time!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No breaking in required Brought these after lots of looking around. Our 12 year old has womens size 9 feet. Perfect boots. Good comfortable fit and not too heavy
Date published: 2020-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid beginner shoe These are pretty solid boots providing decent grip on slippery trails. So far, taken this on short day hikes such as the Tiki trail, Tirohanga track etc. A little discomfort felt around the ankles the following day but otherwise sufficient to do the job.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good The attention was good. But the boots are a bit hard and the template slipped, so I had to buy new ones.
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sole comes off Bought these like an year ago for my wife. We have done quite a few hikes in these shoes including Taranaki summit climb,Te Whara, Tama Lakes, Tongariro Crossing and many other around-20k walks. The shoes are alright, had no problems with blisters as some people claim (Remember to use these shoes with proper socks. Wife once used the shoes with half-socks. Socks had come down during the walk. Skin and the upper part of the shoe had been in contact and there was a light wound at the end of the hike. Then we bought proper hiking socks and did not expereience that proble magain). Have used the shoes with crampons and nano-spikes - had no problem at all. They say that the shoes are waterproof but recommend using another product to enhance the default waterproffness. Sometimes you feel cold when walking over mud but have never experienced soggy socks (We have not hiked in rain yet but have done walks in foggy and misty conditions) Once, she noted that the sole has come out (pushed towards the sole, toes were directly hitting the bottom of the shoe). We were on a long walk and that was a pain! We had no option but to carry on walking with in-soles that were not in the right place. That is the only major concern that we have. Given that the shoes were brought with a hefty discount last year, I'd not complain much though. Can reccomend
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Blister Blues These are really light and sturdy boots. I am very prone to rolling my ankles and have not once ever rolled them in these boots! They are water resistant too which helps in muddy puddles or water crossings. Even though they have been worn in properly and worn with hiking socks, blister pads etc, I get blisters in these boots every single time doing anything over 5km. An excellent general boot sure but beware of the blister blues
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy but for price the Insole should be better Happy with this now that I have bought new insoles. Comfy shoes but like everyone else has said the insoles slip in these shoes and need replacing before you embark on any long hike.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hiking Boots I'm very happy with my boots and amazed at how waterproof they are, they've been great for hiking through muddy and steep tracks and are very high quality.
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_79
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33114_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.44ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT