1. Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Men's Footwear

Euro 40 41 42 43 43.5 44 45 46.5 48.5
UK Men's 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 11 12 13.5
US Men's 7.5 8 8.5 9 10 10.5 11.5 12.5 14
Mondopoint 254 257 260 267 270 273 279 286 292
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$269.98
Members Price $188.99
or 4 easy payments with

Mornington Men's ngx Hiking Boots is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 127.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_109
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 260.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Engineered for toughness

Whether you’re rambling on the Port Hills or day hiking in the Blue Mountains, the Mornington Men’s ngx Hiking Boots are engineered for Australasian conditions. Offering lightweight durability without compromising comfort or ankle support, these mid-cut boots are water resistant with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability.

Composition
Leather/Synthetic

Weight
468g

  • Waxy leather upper with mesh panels to reduce weight and aid breathability
  • Phylon midsole for cushioning and comfort
  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable ngx™ liner – to help keep your feet dry
  • Internal pockets and pads deliver better fit at ankle and reduces heel lift
  • Scratch rubber toe bumper for protection and extended wear
  • Durable Vibram® sole designed for grip and durability
  • Keep your footwear in peak condition with Granger’s care products

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 209.12ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tramping Pleasure I bought this two weeks ago and it served me well during my Tongariro Alpine Crossing
Date published: 2020-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible Clearly no engineering or trials done on this shoe. Just manufactured and sent out the door. Not very comfortable and as someone else mentioned, the inner sole cushioning repeatedly slips up behind the heal within the first 10 minutes of walking. Going to have to superglue it to the shoe which I shouldn’t have to. I guess that’s what I get for not spending $300 on the Oboz.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dissapointed These should be a great pair of Boots, fit for the purpose which the sales representative was aware of. I have only used used Kathmandu branded boots since 1995 and these are my 4th pair. the last pair did well over 2000 kms with 1500 in the last 3 months until i wore the soles out.I have worn these for 5 days on a recent hike and they show little wear overall but..... unfortunately i have 2 issues with this model a) the innersole moves to the point its starting to come out of the boot (something i could fix with a little glue i hope). b) my biggest disappointment is the Vibram sole which after 5 days one of the lugs has just peeled off leaving a hole in the bottom
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad Great fit being a UK9/US10 Eu 43.5 where most other boots I find either too big or a bit small. First hike out a moderate to hard 8km on Mt Taranaki. Handled the loose Scoria, provided great ankle support and were had plenty of grip on wet ground.\ Only complaint as with several other reviews, one inner sole moved requiring a pit stop to refit.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Found the boots very comfortable to wear. Great heel and ankle support.
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No confortable I bought thia a week ago and The template moves and I have to take off my shoe all the time to accommodate it, I would really like to change it
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A blokes review on expensive shoes I've never had the luxury of buying expensive name brand hiking boots before as i usually live in mining work boots that are company bought or I've only spent $30 on k-mart hiking shoes as I've always sacrificed them to canyoning and the life in water has killed them. So now that I've moved away for the blue mountains to rural Victoria and started to enjoy the Grampians and Great Otways NP i decided to spoil myself. These have been great, they're have plenty of grip on the variations of surfaces i walk on, feel nice and firm, look great, and stay dry in wet grass and puddles. They're obviously feel lighter than my old steel cap work boots but aren't as light as a pair of joggers. Im indeed happy with my $150ish purchase 2 months on thanks to my club membership, and will look forward to seeing how they cope with the abuse I plan to throw at them
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seem good so far Nice and comforatable.Hiked about 8 k the other day.No issues
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features with fabric problem The boot is pretty good, but the insoles are sliding off the boot when I’m walking
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and supportive shoes We bought this 2 weeks ago for our son for a school hiking trip. He likes it and doesn’t have any sore feet issues on long walks.
Date published: 2019-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Yes I bought these boots recently. Went on a 16km hike a moth ago, very comfortable boot.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfiest shoes ever! Great price and the best shows. I can wear them forever!!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these boots about a month ago, and have lived in them, 5 nights a week. They are GREAT! Waterproof and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boots Light and Comfortable Great Grip very easy to get on and off easy to clean
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good Hiking boots Comfortable with good grip & ankle support, the only negative was the inner sole slipped up under the foot arch when walking
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were very comfortable to wear right from day one.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I bought this shoes for my partner. He loves them. Warm, light, waterproof and very comfy shoes! Totally recommend it
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I haven't worn these as yet but have got a similar pair and they are great
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Features. My feet feel really comfortable in these boots even wearing them all day.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought these primary to correct the outward lean of my feet. I walk 7 kilometres every morning. These boots have done this.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only problems I have found with the boots. Is you need to replace insoles and the boots don’t breathe. Otherwise very comfortable after putting in new insoles.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great to wear comfortable so far Got them about 5 weeks ago, have walked approx 40km's in them so far. No issues. Bought them for a mountain trek in September so just running them in atm. Bit confused by the advertising, water resistant in the text, BUT waterproof in the specs. I need them water proof on the mountain, so I have my fingers crossed, this review could go very sour if my feet get wet. I am planning to coat them in a waterproofing material just in case.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Punished but not broken For eight months Ive bashed these boots through Nepal, India, Sri Lanka , Turkey, Morocco and Egypt. Through jungles fording rivers, in the mountains and the heat of the desert. Yes like others the inner sole slipped and moved but replaced with good inner soles the problem was solved. I wore them touring cities on made footpaths and they were as comfortable as if on a trek. Recovering from a broken ankle and needing a bit of extra support and sure footing these boots did the trick. After a year of use they are still in good knick and comfortable, will definitely buy another pair once they wear out.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Insoles need to change. I bought it a month ago. I went to do tongariro crossing straight with it. Well the first 10 km up there was cool, after when i started go down from the top, i realized my foot are was slipping inside, so i had some terrible kms. This was my first hiking boots, i bought also special hiking socks, but the obviously the main problem is the insoles, have to change it. Warm and waterproof(just inside). Not bad at all i guess.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I needed wider boots The women’s sizes were too narrow for my feet so the sales person suggested trying a mans boot and I found these that had good support and fitted well
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good support & grip. I bought these boots just before leaving for a trip involving significant amounts of hiking in central Australia. The boots where comfortable with good ankle support & grip on several different types of surfaces I hiked over. The only thing I could fault was that the inner sole of one boot did become loose & then would move whilst walking after the boots got quite wet on one hike. I think replacing the inner sole will likely fix this issue though.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad templates I bought this shoes less than one month. And both templates are broken
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Disapointed the sole detached after only 2 x 2 hour walks. Now that I've glued it back in though I love them.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable walking The boots have proved to be both comfortable and waterprooof
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good For The Price But Improvements Possible Bought these recently on sale for around $190-good price for hiking boots! After purchasing, applied dubbin, replaced the insoles with scholl pads and broke them in prior to using them hiking in hill and sand country. They were very comfortable especially around the toe area (nice and wide) and remained waterproof throughout. The single lace bracket made putting them on easier but made it more difficult to lace up them up tight than the traditional double bracket system and as a result, ankle support/support on climb descents was slightly less than I would have liked. Soles are nice and thick and should wear well, however I don't know how well the grey protrusions (presumably for added grip) will wear, especially on rough terrain. IN SUMMARY: Good boots for the price, but improvements possible.
Date published: 2019-04-18
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_109
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33113_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT