1. Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$150.00 - $239.99
or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 395.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_306
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14906_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 252.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Brave the outdoors

A classic with a twist, the Epiq Hooded Down Jacket is made from responsibly sourced down and recycled fabric. Grouped with the warmest down jackets in our range, this is the one for cold-weather outdoor adventures – camping, watching rugby or a winter day hike.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester (*moss & black NHV colour excludes Pertex Quantum Eco)
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 620g

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Outer fabric uses Recycled Pertex Quantum Eco fabric (recycled polyester)
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner pocket with headphones cord port
  • Adjustable hood with soft, brushed fabric chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and adjustable hem to keep the cold out
  • Includes a stuff sack
  • Need a down care cleaner to keep your down gear immaculate?

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Overall Bought this jacket 2 months ago, and it was worth $200. Keeps water on the surface so no soggy feathers, and very warm.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epic jacket Perfect jacket so warm and lightweight Great for footy and traveling
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My childhood dream... I've always envied people wearing Kathmandu as I know how comfortable they are but also how expensive they are. Now that I was able to afford it, Kathmandu has lived up to my expectations...absolute warmth and comfort.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Bought this to visit Russia during winter. Is suitable.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very versatile jacket I bought two of these jackets and both boys love them. They use them for hiking, skiing and travel in general
Date published: 2019-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Itemised Review Been using this product for a few months not and this is my take. Style - Good design and can be used for everyday activity. Has no complain for the front and back design of this jacket. I use this as a replacement for my coat even on formal occasions. Comfort - Very comfortable and not too tight. The hood is perfect for blocking cold winds which is a plus. Performance - On par with other down jacket, suitable with Melbourne's cold weather. Keep in mind that this is 550 down which will give you a fair warm. Quality - This is a turn down to me to be honest. The jacket lose too much feather even on the 1st week of use. I know that down jackets really lose feathers but for this jacket is just insane. I sometimes get a whole feather sticking out and could not easily push it inside the jacket. Just like with other reviewers, I also have the same concern with the zipper. Price - All I can say is it's not worth for its quality, but would I buy it if its around 50% sale.
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Folds up small will use in Canada at Christmas - hopefully warm and comfy
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it but the zip dont work that well I don't have to time to take it back I'm in dargaville
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Son so very happy with this item highly recommended
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JACKET LOVE IT KATHMANDU WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND TO ANYONE
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome jacket with minor flaw I bought this couple weeks back and it looks and feels great! However, the zip is quite hard to get on and off compared to some of my other Kathmandu jackets though I’m getting used to it now...
Date published: 2019-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for - am going to Toronto This jacket is just what I was liking for. very happy
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Comfortable, warm, wind proof, light,I think it’s great, love it.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought for my son for this 18th birthday going to Uni next year....now i know at least he will be warm!! Great buy once again.
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Puff Jacket I've had a light puff in past but wanted a fuller loft jacket and one with a hood. The Epiq has not dissapointed, great quality and fit. The filling is great and you feel the warmth as soon as you put it on. I got this mainly for car camping trips in Winter and hiking in the Victoria Alps region in winter snow. So far been in minus 2 and it was toasty warm just standing around, so would be great for any general time outdoors in the Winter. The feel and quality is great and I'm confident this is going to give many years service.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We bought this month and i wore the jacket in Mount cook and it was a wonderful experience in winter
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality not great I’m not very happy with the quality of the material. For a $400 jacket it should not be able to rip as easily as mine did. Other than that, warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. The best gift I have gotten myself in a long while! Keeps out the cold, and rain, and best of all, it looks good on me! Make heads turn! Great value for money!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable. Very useful in rain with the hood and water-resistant fabric. Stitching and zip are also of good quality.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son's Birthday Present Purchased Large size Men's Epiq Hooded Down Jacket in the Green with black shoulders for my son's 15th Birthday and he absolutely loves it. He likes the fact that it is a different colour than the standard black version with green decals. It is perfect for our cold Macedon Ranges Winters and folds down quite nicely into the compression back it comes with.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry I purchased this jacket Because my other warm jacket was too small and getting threadbare This one filled all the problems and works like a dream
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket It is fitting perfectly and very warm. Easy to carry and have plenty of pockets to carry things.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves that it’s lighter than his other one He sooo happy with it and even though he didn’t want me to buy he’s glad I did
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm jacket Brought for my son he needs a decent jacket. A good warm jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm, light weight and looks good Happy with it overall but the zip arrangement is too fiddle and temperamental
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this jacket for my son. He loves it, and cannot believe it is so warm and light. I have one myself and it is the best jacket l have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t even feel the cold! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it has been soooo warm and comfy. Not too puffy where you feel you can’t doneverything with ease. It’s very light and the zip pockets are a nice touch to make sure you don’t lose anything!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the comfy I brought them 2 weeks already bec i like the jackets so much and its so comfy
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love how warm it is. Im going to get my girls one too but not just yet as I had bought 2 of these. Lol.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter! I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with it. Feels like I am wearing a blanket. I walk to the train station at 5 in the morning everyday. During this winter it’s really a struggle — before I bought this jacket, I had to wear sweat shirt and 2 jackets when it’s 5 degrees outside. But when I had this one, it kept me warm enough even when I’m only wearing sweat shirt and this jacket. Couldn’t find anything better than this.
Date published: 2019-07-24
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_89, tr_306
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14906_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15.89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT