1. Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$399.98
Members Price $239.99
or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Men's Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 374.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_290
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14906_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 248.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Brave the outdoors

A classic with a twist, the Epiq Hooded Down Jacket is made from responsibly sourced down and recycled fabric. Grouped with the warmest down jackets in our range, this is the one for cold-weather outdoor adventures – camping, watching rugby or a winter day hike.

How to choose your down jacket
Read more on how to choose the right down jacket for your requirements.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Recycled Polyester (*moss & black NHV colour excludes Pertex Quantum Eco)
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: Duckdown and feather Minimum 85% Duckdown (Class 1)

Weight
Size M 620g

  • 550 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified down
  • Outer fabric uses Recycled Pertex Quantum Eco fabric (recycled polyester)
  • Zipped hand pockets with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish - which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Inner pocket with headphones cord port
  • Adjustable hood with soft, brushed fabric chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and adjustable hem to keep the cold out
  • Includes a stuff sack
  • Need a down care cleaner to keep your down gear immaculate?

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality not great I’m not very happy with the quality of the material. For a $400 jacket it should not be able to rip as easily as mine did. Other than that, warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. The best gift I have gotten myself in a long while! Keeps out the cold, and rain, and best of all, it looks good on me! Make heads turn! Great value for money!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfortable. Very useful in rain with the hood and water-resistant fabric. Stitching and zip are also of good quality.
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Son's Birthday Present Purchased Large size Men's Epiq Hooded Down Jacket in the Green with black shoulders for my son's 15th Birthday and he absolutely loves it. He likes the fact that it is a different colour than the standard black version with green decals. It is perfect for our cold Macedon Ranges Winters and folds down quite nicely into the compression back it comes with.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and dry I purchased this jacket Because my other warm jacket was too small and getting threadbare This one filled all the problems and works like a dream
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket It is fitting perfectly and very warm. Easy to carry and have plenty of pockets to carry things.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loves that it’s lighter than his other one He sooo happy with it and even though he didn’t want me to buy he’s glad I did
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm jacket Brought for my son he needs a decent jacket. A good warm jacket.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very warm, light weight and looks good Happy with it overall but the zip arrangement is too fiddle and temperamental
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this jacket for my son. He loves it, and cannot believe it is so warm and light. I have one myself and it is the best jacket l have ever owned.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can’t even feel the cold! I bought this a couple of weeks ago and it has been soooo warm and comfy. Not too puffy where you feel you can’t doneverything with ease. It’s very light and the zip pockets are a nice touch to make sure you don’t lose anything!
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the comfy I brought them 2 weeks already bec i like the jackets so much and its so comfy
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I love how warm it is. Im going to get my girls one too but not just yet as I had bought 2 of these. Lol.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for winter! I bought this 3 weeks ago and I am very satisfied with it. Feels like I am wearing a blanket. I walk to the train station at 5 in the morning everyday. During this winter it’s really a struggle — before I bought this jacket, I had to wear sweat shirt and 2 jackets when it’s 5 degrees outside. But when I had this one, it kept me warm enough even when I’m only wearing sweat shirt and this jacket. Couldn’t find anything better than this.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and stylish My son loves his new jacket, warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfy to wear Bought this for winter, very happy: wear this constantly outdoors, so warm and useful.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice jacket I am happy with my purchase.... love this jacket ...
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where have you been all my life! It is the warmest jacket I've had! Its wind resistance is next to none. The only problem you will have is keeping the lower parts of your body warm.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Jacket I bought this jacket for my son a month ago. He loves it and took it to camp and wore it most days. It is very warm and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Nice and warm and very light weight really like all the pockets and the storage bag is great to pack if up for weekend trips.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from almost perfect i bought this about a month ago, loved it, but only 1 thing that annoyed me, which is the pockets material, i have dry hands, when i put my hands into pockets, it will becomes like velcro. perhaps another material for inside pocket that for dry-hands friendly would makes this completely...perfect!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very cosy I.i bought this jacket a couple of weeks ago and have found it to be very light and lovely and warm
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome piece I bought this a couple weeks ago and can’t describe how good it is to withstand the coldness. It’s also convenient to pack (in the package provided).
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I bought this few days ago.. and it is the best jacket I ever had... comfortable, comfy, warm, easy to wear, good looking, many more
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great item. The zip is a little stiff and gets stuck but very warm.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epiq Long Sleeved Jacket Joined the movement with this awesomely warm jacket. Very happy.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with this purchase Had to exchange the first jacket as it had a faulty pocket that was partly stitched together, the second jacket must have gone through quality control and I'm very happy with it...
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket Wore this everyday as soon as I bought it. Absolutely love it. Light weight and very warm. Best purchase from Kathmandu this far.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and warm I bought this a month ago, it’s a great coat but the zipper has not worked properly since I first wore it and it now jams and splits most of the time. Is there any way of getting that fixed at the store ?
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extreme warmth Perfect for the south island weather. Style a warmth. Can't go wrong.
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_84, tr_290
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14906_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT