1. RFIDtech Clothing
  2. Federate RFIDtech Men’s Pants

Federate RFIDtech Men’s Pants

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
  Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inside Leg (cm)
XS 91 76 91 80
S 96 81 96 81
M 101 87 102 83
L 106 91 106 83
XL 111 96 111 84
2XL 116 101 116 85
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$179.98
Members Price $125.99
or 4 easy payments with

Federate RFIDtech Men’s Pants is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0336_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 258.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Protective comfort

Travel contentedly in the latest Federate Men’s Pants. Incredibly comfy and durable, this pair of Federates have a key feature – a secure, washable RFIDtech pocket that will protect your passport and credit card info. With a water repellent finish so light rain won’t soak through, you’ll also enjoy the feel-good factor of wearing sustainable materials.

Circuitex® is a registered trademark of Noble Biomaterials, Inc.

Fabric
72% Cotton 23% Nylon 5% Elastane

Weight 610 g

  • Hidden, washable RFIDtech (Radio Frequency Identification) zip pocket – to keep your passport and credit card information safe from digital theft
  • Contains CORDURA™ fabric – giving you comfort and durability with a water repellent finish
  • STORM COTTON™ technology – a water repellent finish that lets the pants’ cotton breathe
  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it
  • Six pockets – two front, two back, one RFIDtech and one hidden in the leg
  • Slim fit with four way stretch
  • Indulge the bulge – articulated seams designed for men
  • Protected by Circuitex® technology

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 230.22ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Comfy Jeans Love these jeans. The material is very soft and super comfortable. I ended up get a size smaller than normal and the fit is very good. I like the idea of the RFID pocket as we travel a lot ... But perhaps that won't be so important for the next couple of years.
Date published: 2020-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy pants I bought these on a whim and let me tell you dear reader I WAS NOT DISAPPOINTED. Not only are they extremely comfortable but stylish too, I have had many envious eyes looking at my pants since I have been wearing them daily. Now the RIFD element of these garments is something I cannot attest for yet but I’m on the lookout for scammers to see if they can penetrate the secure pockets with their electronics tomfoolery, I think they’ll fail. In short, buy these pants and be the envy of all those around you
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fabric and style After the earlier problems with communication I am very happy with the purchase I previously purchased 2 pars of the flight pant ( same style) which I also like to wear
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable and quality fit Great pants, comfortable and great fit. Very happy I bought these for casual Friday’s
Date published: 2020-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy and durable Comfy and durable if a little on the pricey side. Happy after 2 weeks of wearing.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile trousers Within one year I have purchased 5 of these trousers as they are so versatile. I wear them for work, sports trips, comfortable casual wear, traveling, golfing. Love them.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb multi-purpose trousers Bought on recommendations on website feedback, and extremely pleased with the feel, the shape, the warmth, and easily-used zip pocket for keeping cards safe. I would have preferred velcro on back pockets though.
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as the old ones Bought to replace old pair. Previous pairs had more usable hidden pockets, that would actually accept a passport & a wallet with ease. Also, price is misleading. States £99.99, reduced to £69.99. When they arrived, the price on barcode label had been scribbled over with a marker pen & also on bag. Could make out a £79.99 price on the product bag. Have returned them & wouldn't recommend them either. Gutted. My old ones are excellent.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Comfortable and great enclosed pockets whilst travelling.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cotton rich pants I got these a few weeks ago. They are additional pants to ones used for the past years. Good for travel and walking /hiking with good movement. Zipper pockets could be larger to hold a medium size mobile phone. Would recommend and purchase again.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look like normal jeans My husband wore them on long flight to canada & found them very comfortable . I dried them on high in the dryer & am happy to say they did not shrink
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfy I bought this for my husband. He loved it. I bought it on sale, next time I will buy 2 and a size smaller to his actual size: fabric stretch a lot, other than that pretty happy with the purchase
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely comfortable Bought a pair last year for travel, they are probably the most comfortable pants I've ever had and wear them to work now. So I bought another. RFID blocking pockets are handy when traveling, not so much here. Extra zip pocket on L leg is useful though. Just wish they weren't so expensive...
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants Fantastic , comfortable, enough stretch but not baggy. Grey good colour
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Legs are very tight, especially around the calf muscles
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough and easy care Wear out and about. Resist tearing on fallen broken tree parts. Warm and cool as needed, easy to walk in
Date published: 2019-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jeans Love the fit, feel, nice and long in the leg (usually a problem for me) and the deep/real pockets. Definitely recommend them
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smart Casual Purchased for travel and local socialising. Smart, comfortable fit.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The water repellent quality is great! I bought them to go to a cold climate. Easily fits thermals under them with their stretch function.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pants ever! Just buying my husband his second pair of these. He travels a lot for work and just about lives in them. He loves how comfortable they are and was amazed that he can spill his drink on them and it just wipes off! Also loves the RFID feature.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and comfortable I bought these pants a few weeks ago and have been wearing them a lot. They are really comfortable. I think that the RFID pocket is a bit of a gimmick, which I probably wont use for its intended purpose, but I like the pants and appreciate the way that the water seems to run off them in light rain.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday pants I just purchased a second pair of these pants. They are great work pants. Very comfortable and hard wearing.
Date published: 2019-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pants These are comfortable to wear, move really well, breathe and do everything you’d expect from an awesome designed pit of outdoor/dress pants. I love them
Date published: 2019-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome pants the pants are so comfortable and loive the inner pocket zip
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit I bought these as a birthday present my husband. He has worn them heaps.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quality products and great pricing good quality thermals and trousers. I wear size 46 shirt (size 3XL}. your store biggest size is 2XL, this is to small, so you missed a sale.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Travel Pants I bought these to travel through Europe in winter. They were warm and comfortable because of the stretch in the fabric. A couple of accidental drink spill and light rain ran off not soaking in. The RFID pocket was great for the mimi CC wallet I carried and the othe zip pocket great for cash so I felt pick pocket safe. They also looked like normal pants instead of tourist pants so that was cool too.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slim fitting My husband has'nt worn them yet, bought 3 pairs, I would like to hear from others do they shrink?Fairly snug around waist. Will be wearing a pair on long haul flight to Canada.
Date published: 2019-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable Bought these for an overseas trip and was extremely happy - they are heavier weight like a pair of jeans, but slightly stretchy and extremely comfortable. RFID pocket probably a bit of gimmick, but it's handy to have a zip pocket inside the right hand pocket. Also the semi-hidden zip pocket on the left side is very handy too, knowing nothing can fall out. Too expensive if they're not on special but am very happy.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fit is great... Took long haul flights in these pants and they were great. Not to hot, not to cold. The thigh pocket was great for passport and boarding passes.
Date published: 2018-12-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0336_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.28ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT