1. Retreat Large Sun Shelter v2

Retreat Large Sun Shelter v2

$199.98
Members Price $119.99
or 4 easy payments with
Retreat Large Sun Shelter v2 is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 48.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_87129_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 286.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

Hang about outside while keeping out of the harsh sun. Our Retreat Sun Shelter provides on demand protection from sun and wind while camping, picnicking or playing outdoors. It’s simple to set up, has a high ceiling and easily fits over your outdoor table.

Measurements
Floor area 9m2
Dimensions 3m (L)x 3m (W) x 2.1m (H)
Dimensions when packed 19cm x 55cm

Fabric 
63D Polyester Oxford

Weight 5.9kg

Shelter Pitching Instructions
Download PDF

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good compromise for size and weight When it comes to tents and shelters, in my experience it is better to get the one you will use rather than the one with all the bells and whistles that is too hard to put up and take down, or too big to fit with the rest of your luggage. It is fast to assemble and can be done solo, and is nice and sturdy with enough room for four people or so. With the windbreak on it is at a few degrees warmer than outside.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size and style Purchased for this summer put up in back yard but have not used yet. It will be perfect for camping with our tent
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great camping addition The shelter provides a great outdoor area in front of my Kathmandu tent when we camp, added luxury
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not good enough for beach use While this product seems good and easy enough to use I wouldn't advise this for the beach (uneven ground), especially on a windy day. The pegs are too small, skinny & short--won't hold down the tent on a windy day (pretty much always here in Western Australia). I wish I could replace this item with something smaller and durable.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing retreat This is my 2nd shelter I have bought as my first one the ex lost the poles!!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from NOT for a windy day Nice quality shelter, relatively easy to set up (definitely a 2-man job though). Good as a sun shelter as described, NOT usable for a relatively windy day (20 km/h wind), light wind should be ok.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy to put up and take down quick and easy to put and down Good size not to small or to large enough room for picnic table or 4 large camp chairs for beer oclock
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not firm enough A bit disappointed as the rods are not firm enough when the wind starts to pickup, also the pegs are way too small.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really cool gazebo We bought this gazebo knowing it would be good because a friend had bought one the year before. It was a little tricky putting it up the first time at the beach but great once it was up. Its made of great quality nylon and great for the blistering beach sun.
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Easy to carry and set up, give you that extra shade that you need
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product!! Purchased to use over summer !! Has absolutely been amazing!!
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome no hassle putting it up the whole family fitted perfect sun chairs and all thankyou Kathmandu
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for beach with kids Fairly quick set up (5 min). Decently sturdy for windy days. Folds down nice and small for transport. Also good for playing in the backyard with kids in shade. Overall good product.
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for the beach I purchased this for the beach, with a pre schooler and a New Baby thought this would be just what we would need this summer. We have already used a few times and it’s great!!! Unlike most other shelters we have tried it dosnt matter if it’s a super windy day it dosnt catch the wind and try blown away. Being able to move the side panel to either offer more shade depending where sun is shinning or to help break the wind. Wish we had got one of these earlier it’s awesome and we are going to get a lot of use out of it this summer!!
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great shelter but... First time we used it was a debacle: picture kite surfing down the beach with little steel pegs falling out everywhere. Listen to the other reviews and get sand pegs, big ones! Have also bought some sand bags to weigh down corners. The steel poles are quite heavy to carry, but the shelter itself is really good.
Date published: 2017-12-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Only comes with one red wind shelter panel, not two like expected when main tent has toggles for two. Very cheap quality tent pegs that bend very easily. Not water proof, just for sun and wind. Other than that it serves its purpose.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect portable shelter Bought this last week and are already getting plenty of use out of it. Easy to put up and provides fantastic shade from our harsh sun. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shade Great shade, light and easy to set up. A Great buy
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this shelter 2 years ago and it's fantastic. So easy to assemble and very easy to move once is assembled.
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Photo not representative of actual product The website photo does not show guy ropes and also it looks like it has a floor. We wanted a free standing sun shelter with a floor to use on the beach. We are disappointed as we will not be able to use it for this
Date published: 2016-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not bad,but need to be better Pegs too small, no replacement windwall or replacement poles which makes it not worth buying.
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and light. Awesome shelter Quick turnaround from purchase to pick-up. Pricing very competitive
Date published: 2016-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handy Shelter! Great light and quickly erected unit for days at the beach, sports events or just a picnic in the back yard.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but could be better Definitely wants bigger pegs for a beach and the eye/toggle system is too fiddly for the wall. Would be better with hook/eye. Also needs more slack on the tension straps.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea. Great service & delivery. Great price! Very easy transaction on this relatively easy to ser up sun shelter. Fantastic idea.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works well Easy to put up. Works really well. Very happy with our purchase.
Date published: 2016-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up. Large room for family. Perfect size for a family. Very easy to set up. The pegs are a little too small but work fine. We need 2 red sheets to have enough cover for the whole day without having to move one side to another.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life saver at a festival! I bought this as a sun shelter for a festival. We were 11 people and we desperately needed protection from the sun and rain. It easily fits 6-7people if they squeeze with their camping chairs. It does a brilliant job. The only thing that we missed were additional walls to protect us better from the rain. Hope we will find an alternative walls to ad on.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Thrilled but pegs weak I am thrilled with this. It has already been tested by some very strong winds and it coped admirably. Perfect size for a family/group of 4 - wouldn't want to get too many more around a table under it! Only negative is that the pegs are a bit weak. I liked the idea of being able to use my foot to get them into the ground but I bent half of the pegs the first time putting them in this way. Was better to use the hammer and then you could see/feel if you were hitting something hard.
Date published: 2016-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and ready to manage We are at lots of events and now instead of a heavy pop up one person can manage this, just wish we could buy spare walls
Date published: 2015-10-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_47
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_87129_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT