1. NuYarn Ergonomic Trail Socks

NuYarn Ergonomic Trail Socks

Unisex Sizes S/M M/L L/XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-10 10+
View sizing guide
$44.98
Members Price $31.49
or 4 easy payments with

NuYarn Ergonomic Trail Socks is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0490_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 256.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Off road

Fast hiking demands tough yet comfortable socks. Introducing our low cut Nuyarn Ergonomic Trail Socks that are designed specifically for the track. Whether you’re keen on trail running or fast hiking, these socks offer the cushioned protection you need to help maintain speed and accuracy.

Fabric
50% Merino Wool, 35% Nylon, 15% Elastane

  • Ergonomically constructed to comfortably fit your left and right feet
  • Contains NuYarn™ – a Merino Wool fibre wrapped around a strong nylon core which provides these socks with more stretch, durability and warmth
  • Paladin™ pads – cushioning on the top of your socks to protect your instep and help your blood flow
  • Strategic cushioning – extra protection and comfort for areas that need it
  • Reinforced heel and toe areas
  • Tabs to prevent your socks sliding down

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 224.34ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trail socks they stretched and were too big, I would not buy these again
Date published: 2020-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bit sad I bought these to replace some similar Kathmandu socks, that I have worn to death, but these replacements, sadly, do not compare!!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can be improved These socks are comfortable, but the size is bigger than it actually is. So I’d recommend going one size smaller for a good fit. Pricing is expensive.
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too big for size 6 I got size S/M but It was too big for me so I did get the refund.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Would probably be a great sock it they fit The sizing is not accurate. I am a size 7.5 ladies & was sold the Medium which on looking more closely I later returned for the small and they are still way too big. They apparently are unisex but don't come small enough for the average woman.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cozy and grip I am happy to wear them as it is super cozy and good grip in shoes.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable I brought these a few weeks ago to use with my runners when walking around urban areas. They have kept my feet warm and dry on cold mornings. The extra padding in strategic locations adds to the comfort level. I brought 2 pairs and they are now my go to socks for urban exploring.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so comfy bought a pair of these before lockdown and had to get more as soon as the stores re opened. live in them.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy socks Bought the first pair round 3 weeks ago. They’re extremely practical not only for trail running and hiking, but also for everyday use. They wear well and more importantly breath stopping your runners from over heating
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Size Small is too big! I'm a size 38.5-39 (depending on shoe cut) but I bought size Small which is for sizes 35-38 and they are too long in the length and too wide across the toes. I cannot see how they would fit anything smaller than a size 39! I like the thickness and ankle height to wear with my ankle boots. I'll try washing them in hot water and putting them in the dryer...
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable great padding and support in all the wright places
Date published: 2020-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable but sturdy Really excellent quality, comfort and design. I can’t fault, and after a trial period bought two more pairs. No more to be said.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good height and they dont slip down Would recommend purchasing a size smaller than normal. Generous fit and I haven't had any issues, but they are bigger than normal
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great MADE IN NZ product Bought a few weeks ago on sale and with a voucher, not sure if I would pay full price. Good socks for warmer weather keeps feet dry, a bit thick for runners but good for trekking shoes/boot. Glad product was clearly labelled made in NZ. Definitely sealed the deal
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy merino blend socks Love these socks, so thick and comfortable with more cushioning than the last version. Not too thick for my runners or hikers. Havent tried with boots but would bet they would be a great comfort layer. Love the cushion worm around the achilles, as it stops your sock disappearing into your shoes. Only concern is that the sizing is much bigger than the last version I wear constantly. I'm a womens US10 and normally wear the M/L but these are very roomy. I recommend trying on for size or downsizing
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable Great socks, thick and comfy just wish there were plain colours so can use for work or sports
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable socks I have 5 pairs and use them for golf and hiking. Never any issues with blisters, even in new shoes.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfiest sock for long days on the trails I spend a lot of hours on my feet running through all types of terrain and conditions in various Ultra trail events, I found these socks hold up really well, provide adequate cushioning and are breathable!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable I bought these a couple of weeks ago and they are lovely, although I bought for my size they are a little big so next time will buy the size down otherwise PERFECT
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Socks Toastie feet, awesome socks! Even have Left and Right on the socks, funny!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crazy stuff This is an amazing pair of socks for all activites. Looks nice and fits perfectly on every millimeter of my feet.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I bought these recently as I’m hiking the Bibbulmun track. They are brilliant , protect the bits I wanted , like my toes with extra cushioning features but fit snugly around the feet . Would definitely recommend to others as part of their kit
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best trail socks Love them. They do everything Kathmandu says they do. Supportive and comfortable.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfy. I bought several pairs due to my existing ankle socks regularly slipping back into the shoe. The design of these socks is very good and to date I have not had any slippage. Soft and very comfortable as well. Nice quality.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features SOOOO comfortable. I bought these as replacement walking sox and could not be happier as they are very comfortable and easy care whilst travelling.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very comfy I am so happy i invested in these socks, very comfy straight from the start.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! Bought these socks for a Tassie hiking trip in the summer and wanted something that would wick away sweat and not stink out my boots. These socks are fantastic and do exactly that and are so so comfy! I bought 2 pairs as a trial and will definitely be getting a couple more.
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super confortable Exactly what I was looking for. Not just it looks great with my shoes but they also feel great.
Date published: 2019-03-14
  • y_2020, m_10, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_36
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0490_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT