1. Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack

Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack

$99.98
Members Price $69.99
or 4 easy payments with

Dash 20L Lightweight Backpack is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 101.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_88
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40501_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Light and spacious

Finding that ideal size pack for day hikes and intrepid travel excursions can prove difficult. We have the solution – the durable Dash Pack is a comfy, lightweight 20 litre backpack that’s highly versatile with plenty of useful features. Compatible with your hydration bladder, its wide opening with removable back panel will make your travels easier.

Dimensions
W 46cm x H 25cm x D 22cm

Fabric
Main: 210 Nylon HT Rip Stop Cordura™
Lining: 210 Polyester Oxford

Weight
440g

  • Main outer fabric is CORDURA™ – durable and abrasion resistant
  • Removable back panel – for supporting your back when carrying and your knees when unpacking
  • Wide opening zip with a flip top lid – pack and unpack with ease
  • Adjustable hip belt and sternum strap – with a handy whistle for safety
  • Daisy chains – multiple attachment points for fixing things to externally
  • Inner zip pocket – for keeping your valuables safe
  • Outer stretch pocket – to stash your drink bottle
  • Reliable YKK zips – you can trust their durability
  • Compatible with your hydration bladder – up to two litres

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 228.68ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, perfect dimensions. Bought this pack and took in on the Tongariro Crossing the very next day! Love its design and dimensions, it really is a perfect mid-size daypack.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Straps are not comfortable when carrying with few items ( approximate 1kg) inside bag
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for everyday use and a day hike I purchased this pack for a day hike and it was perfect not too big on my back and room for all that I needed for all weather conditions. I'm sure I will use this heaps. Love it
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant general purpose day sac This will sound like a scam review. This is my SECOND Dash 20. I’d used it most days for maybe 5 years. A single zip means no faffing trying to find what pocket I put stuff in. Big enough to take a waterproof and lunch, big enough for shopping, big enough as a carry-on for planes and trains. The old one? Still got it! Still use it. Just not quite so waterproof. Downside? Kathmandhu UK don’t stock them, so had to mail to a Kiwi and get them to send it on to UK. THAT’s how good I rate this bag
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and bigger than you think I love this bag as my full day walk bag or as my daily commute bag. It is so handy having the hydration features and this actually fits so much more than you think it will. It is uber light and easy to clean. This will also make a great carry on bag for 3-4 day travel!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight Big enough for some extra gear and not too small to carry what I need on a walk. Plenty of adjustments to allow a nice comfortable placement on my back.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to wear Very happy with it works well for me on the day walks
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good size, pockets, straps.... I bought this to replace a smaller pack for walking to work and find this one much better particularly * size - it holds change of shoes and a jacket easily * strap between shoulder straps - reduces chaffing * side pocket with gusset - easier to access than on the back and holds umbrella or wallet * inside pockets on back panel hold papers flat
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic quality I bought this as a birthday gift for my sister. She is going in an intrepid your while on holiday in Vietnam. She thinks it is fantastic.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size for a day bag It is a great easy to wear sac. Great for holidays to carry essentials.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for day hiking! Purchased this alongside the 2ltr hydration bladder and it is perfect for day hikes. Lightweight slightly rain proof if its a quick sprinkle and can fit all your necessities with easy access pockets.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile & light weight Great size for small day trips. Fitted a water bladder which was very useful in the heat. Perfect for hiking in the Dolomites!
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple extra light day bag I took the bag with me on my trip to new Zealand. It is not big but holds a lot of stuff. It was very comfortable to carry during hiking. A nice simple bag which I will certainly take with me often on my trips.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for daypack I bought this bag for hiking and 2 days of trip. Due to the bag easy to take in backpack when I hiking longer, so I recommend this bag for you.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight daypack I used this backpack on a recent trip, and with the removeable back padding out it folds really flat - and it weighs next to nothing. It is large enough for a days gear, and the lack accessible zips on the back provides good security. It has one main storage space, with an internal iPad pocket, an internal zip mesh pocket and a key clip. Overall, a very useful backpack.
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Have had it for a few weeks now very good have used it for walks and books for uni
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20Ltr Dash Pack This works well as a day pack for hiking. It holds my 3ltr hydration bladder in its own pocket, plus an Altica 100 (thinnest) polar fleece jumper & a raincoat (folds down to same size as jumper), a box of muesli bars, large ladies wallet, mobile phone, bunch of keys & small first aid kit easily. Worked really well on a short 5km hike
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dash pack 20 L - my little champ I have had my Dash 20L for a few years, and well I love her. She's perfect for those one day outings, when you don't have to carry to much and light and speed is the way to go. She's been through down pours, heat waves, snow and ice and is still going strong. My only wish or request would be that she had an external zip pocket for quick access to phones, maps, wallets and maybe a second water bottle holder on the other side to balance the weight. Photo: Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safe place for passports etc Good size and shape - comfortable to wear. Like the fabric
Date published: 2018-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very practical I just returned from an overseas trip and found it to be light, comfortable on my back and I was able to fit all the essentials for the day. Chest strap was easy use and provided added security in crowded areas
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great versatility Although not used yet I can see it will get used often!
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little pack! I bought one of these at one of the locations in Wellington a few years ago when I found it on sale. Since then I've taken it on heaps of trips, hikes, bike rides, etc. It is super versatile and can hold a lot more than would be expected. It's a simple design, on purpose I assume, but some aspects I like are the zip section inside, and the laptop sleeve. A chest strap closure has been pretty nice to have on strenuous hikes, and the material is light but pretty durable. My one gripe is the unilateral pocket bottle that's a bit shallow so I've had bottles fall out on occasion. The pack also has waist straps that I've never used. Highly recommended, and I will most likely buy another when this one kicks the bucket!
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light & Practical Everyday Backpack I've been using this for a couple of years now, and it has become my everyday backpack whether it's to work, study, on weekends, travelling or bushwalking. I did get the last version on a slightly discounted price during the sale, so it was an extra sweet deal The pros - very lightweight, durable, belts for support, hook loops for hanging stuff outside the bag, the included sitting pad (comes in handy for sitting and also protect my laptop. the hydration sleeve can perfectly fit my 13 in macbook pro (though does not fit other more corner edged laptops), slightly water repellant under light rain. The cons - not a whole lot but my key thing is the lack of back support. unless theres some hard surface or support inserted into the internal sleeve, the bag tends to 'collapse' and is not too comfortable to put on as a result. Would have also been good to have two bottle pockets on the sides except for just one on the left side. There is also not much small pockets within either, it would've been handy to perhaps have an additional top pocket to store some more fragile items at risk of being crushed in the bag.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great day pack It is perfect for a day pack and very stylish too. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Kahtmandu Dash Pack I bought the bag with high hopes but Nah, it isn't that good. There is only one compartment outside and my water bottle fell off from it when i was jumped down from the bus. It is waterproof, the color is slightly more neonish blue and itsn't much flexible in terms of weight carrying as other backpacks are. i have put the bag in storage to use only when I will have to carry light weights and not travel much.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a day hiking. Light and value for money. Took to Peru, South America,
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great bag but only one side pocket This is a great bag, spacious enough for short camping trip and small enough for my every day comings and goings. Seems durable (only had it a month) and decently waterproof. My only complaint is that there is only one side pocket, which throws off the balance when I have my bottle of water there, and it's so high that I can't reach small objects at the bottom of it simply by reaching back.
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific comfortable backpack! I bought this backpack based on the previous reviews and couldn't be happier. I've only had it three weeks and am about to take it on its second trip! The straps are extremely comfortable and don't slide off my shoulders. I like the side compartment for a drink bottle and the internal compartment to keep small important things separate. It made good carry on luggage and holds quite a lot without being too big and bulky. It's a great backpack. Very happy.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfortable pack Easy fit and comfortable fit. Handy pockets and good sized bottle pouch
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not waterproof Please do not put your famed "Kathmandu" brand name on any non-waterproof (or highly water resistant) backpack product. I gave away my 18-yr-old no-frills Timberland backpack to the op shop and regretted it. The Dash 20L had a collection of tags exalting its virtues and special materials but a short 15-min walk in light rain "moisturises" the contents. This review is for the Dash 20L grey coloured version with the lime green stripes (not sure about the version).
Date published: 2017-04-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_14, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_88
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_40501_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT