1. Alda Women's Sandals

Alda Women's Sandals

Please note

These sizes and measurements are a guide only. 

Kathmandu Women's Footwear

Euro 37 37.5 38 38.5 39 40 41 42 43
UK Women's 4 4.5 5 5.5 6 6.5 7 7.5 8
US Women's 6.5 7 7.5 8 8.5 9 9.5 10 10.5
Mondopoint 238 241 245 248 251 254 257 260 267
* The Mondopoint System: This is the same as measuring the foot (not the shoe) in millimetres (mm). To measure your foot using this system: Place your heel against a wall and measure from the back of the heel to the end of the longest toe.

Unisex Sock Size Chart

Unisex Sizes S M L XL
NZ/AU/UK 2-5 6-8 9-10 11-13
EU 35-38 39-41 42-44 45+
USA (M) 3-6 7-8 9-10 11+
USA (W) 4-7 8-9 10-11 12+
View sizing guide
$199.98
Members Price $119.99
or 4 easy payments with
Alda Women's Sandals is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Closed toe protection

With its chunky VibramĀ® sole, the Alda Sandal has the power of a hiking shoe. But this closed-toe leather sandal is still sweet enough to pair with a skirt. Designed to be comfortable for long days on your feet, the Alda is perfect for travel or everyday adventures.

Weight 185g

  • Leather upper and footbed
  • Hook and loop closures at heel and instep for perfect fit
  • Closed toe protection
  • Vibram® sole

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy! These sandals are as comfortable as could be. Excellent fitting, light in weight, refreshingly cool on warm days and ideal for walking. I would purchase these, and similar, again and again!
Date published: 2019-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really comfortable. Great sandals. Good price. Really comfortable to wear every day.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable Perfect fit. My feet thanked me as soon as I put them on.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable Wore these everyday in Thailand for a week. Best shoes for comfort and walking a lot.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT! I bought this before Christmas and has been wearing now for weeks. I thought I would have some blisters like the usual thing when you had new pair of sandal/shoes but NO! It is so comfy that I could even run use it. I love to walk and i think I found now the best companion when it comes to walking. I am going to go on holidays soon and I'll know more what it can do for me! "Go footwear brings you to good places."
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy sole I find the closed toe to be very practical, providing good support and toe protection. The Vibran soles are also clexible and robust.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy sandal I am very happy with this sandal which I bought last month. It is comfortable, light and roomy enough for my wide feet.
Date published: 2019-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes I've been looking for a pair of sandals with a closed toe for a while, and was pleased when I saw these. They are a very comfortable shoe to wear and walk in all day. They are true to size.
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought these 5 days ago and have not had them off (apart from bed) excellent value for money and so comfortable. Love shopping at Kathmandu, Coastlands.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Pair Purchased So impressed by these sandals. Durable, so comfortable and also look good.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I simply love them. Recommended to every girl for every day use
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product, very versatile This is the second pair I have brought (my puppy had great fun chewing up my first pair). They are comfortable, versatile & look nice. Expensive for a sandle but worth it.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable Have worn these a number of times and been very happy with them. Great when I'm on my feet all day. Sizing perfect.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confortable, great product. I bought this a month ago, I like it a lot since they are really comfortable sandals to walk for a whole day. This can be used on hot and rainy days too.
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Look good Great sandals. Look good for walking, traveling and then for dressing up to go out.
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for troublesome feet! I bought these in advance of trip to Spain and Portugal knowing it would be warm and we’d be doing lots of walking! My feet are my biggest concern when travelling as sore or painful feet can ruin a holiday very quickly!! Well, we are now back from our travels and these sandals rarely left my feet! They were extremely comfortable and my feet were never a concern! We walked an average of 15,000 steps per day over cobblestones and other hard uneven surfaces and these sandals were cool and comfortable! I had taken a couple of other pairs of ‘walking’ shoes as back up but they weren’t needed. Yes, these sandals are not that ‘attractive’ but when it comes to foot comfort, who cares???
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been keep my eyes on this procuct for a long time &got it when the price drop a lot.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Comfortable I bought these for my holiday to Florida this year. I have worn them a couple of times already and they are soooo comfortable. I will be doing a lot of walking on my holiday as I am going to Walt Disney World and my feet will get a pounding and these will be perfect.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from comfy sandals I have worn these a few times all urban walking. So far so good. Looking forward to a country walk.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sandals! Very comfortable and nice to wear. I would recommend them to everyone.
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfiest sandals ever Purchased to wear for lots of walking on holidays. Very comfortable and look great on.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit and very comfortable. So happy with these shoes. I put them on and instantly they were comfortable. I have been living in them. Can wear them with jeans, shorts and skirts. Great for travelling.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very comfortable and surprisingly sturdy I was concerned these soles were too thin and too light and I might end up able to feel stones and twigs underfoot. but the vibram soles and the firm insole make them very comfortable- Im walking on all different terrains without problem. They have two straps for adjustment. They do not rub and are so comfortable.
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sandals ever I've had these a couple of months now and wear them all the time. They are extremely comfortable and have a good amount of support.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Footwear! Fantastic shoes, esp for walking. I wore these while holidaying in Bali, through the high humidity and uneven terrains and occasional rains... these shoes are so comfy to walk in. I have pretty wide feet (bit of bunion) and these never hurt even once. Plus they look pretty nice, that you can wear these pretty much everywhere, including dinner at the beach while wearing a maxi dress :) An awesome product overall.
Date published: 2017-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work shie Bought these shoes for work. Really comfortable. Would recommend
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sooooo comfy Best sandals for walking ... and fine to wear with summery dress/skirt etc
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great shoes These sandals are so comfortable and the size was perfect. Find I am wearing them every day to walk the dog.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb... first rate I have just walked 250km in these sandals when my leather hiking boots gave me a black little toe and severe leg pain. The sandals got wet but dried quickly. The soles temain very good and the straps took the strain. One big advantage is the closed in toe for increased protection. The colour is very pretty so can be worn with skirt dress or dressed up pants. The fit was excellent for a European 37 . I have a wide foot and they accommodated that very well.. they wete my lufe saver and still look very good after 250 km on Camino from around Esposende in Portugal to Santiago de Compostella . I walked 12 days straight in these sandals.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alda women sandals I bought these sandals about 3 weeks ago and they're very cool & comfortable.
Date published: 2017-09-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_33111_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT