1. Malazan Women's Water Repellent Jacket v4

Malazan Women's Water Repellent Jacket v4

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ/UK EU US Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm) Inner Leg (cm)
6 34 2 83 63 88 80
8 36 4 88 68 93 81
10 38 6 93 73 98 81
12 40 8 98 78 103 82
14 42 10 103 83 108 82
16 44 12 108 88 113 83
18 46 14 113 93 118 83
Womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inner Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $130.00
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Women's Water Repellent Jacket v4 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 94.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_81
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14569_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 262.94ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Everyday versatility

Wear the Malazan v4 once and it will quickly become your favourite jacket. This versatile softshell provides every day, year-round weather protection. Wind resistant and water repellent with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish, this jacket features four-way stretch for full range of movement and hi-loft fleece back for comfort, making it the perfect choice for your daily adventures.

Fabric
Outer: 86% Polyester, 14% Elastane
Inner: 100% Polyester

Weight
Size 10 670g

  • Wind resistant and water resistant with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Four-way stretch for full range of movement
  • Hi-loft fleece back for warmth and comfort
  • Internal zip chest pocket for secure storage with cord port for media device
  • Zipped, tricot-lined front pockets for easy access storage
  • Adjustable hood for a custom fit 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Very comfortable, light weight but still nice and warm.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Malazan Jacket Malazan Jacket is light weight and warm folds into a small place doesn't wrinkle
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect jacket! The most versatile of any of my Kathmandu Jackets!
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy! I received a Malazan Jacket from "Kathmandu" last year preparing for my 3-month trekking trip to Nepal and India. This stellar piece of clothing will keep you warm no matter where, be it the windy, cold and dry Himalayas or damp and chilly Vietnam (you'd think you can't really compare these two places but have you ever tried riding a scooter in Hanoi in February?). Weather Protection - 10/10 Breathability - 9/10 This jacket offers a fantastic combination of weather protection and breathability for a simple softshell. It's extremely wind-resistant (tested by a wind tunnel in Kaligandaki valley in Lower Mustang, Nepal), warm (proven by the cold nights and chilly mornings camping in the mountains of Zanskar range, India) and water-repellent, which is very useful when you don't have to look for your rain-jacket when it starts to drizzle. I didn't need to take the jacket off when it was slightly warmer as it was very good at wicking away the moisture. Mobility - 7/10 It is really cozy (the entire interior is lined with soft fuzzy fleece) and flexible, however, it wasn't always easy to add more layers because of the fuzzy material. I would also prefer a slightly bigger hood as I couldn't really wear a warm cap and a hood at the same time. So, if you plan to layer I'd recommend getting a jacket one size bigger than your usual. This will increase mobility and comfort (and probably solve a cap+hood problem). Features - 9/10 Re: features: amazing quality zippers, pretty big inner pockets (not zipped). A breast pocket is big enough to fit a smartphone (not more). It would be really nice if the sleeves featured thumbholes. Weight and compression - 8/10 The jacket on the heavier side and doesn't compress very well, but with the breathability and comfort it offers it means that you don't have to take it off often.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I In love with Kathmandu jackets , I have same jackets in 3 different color .
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My husband bought this a year ago - have been on the hunt for a similar jacket and finally decided to be matchy-matchy. Love it! Love the pockets and the fit. It’s super cosy with the lining - it’s not just a wind jacket and is easier to take everywhere than a big down jacket (I have one of those too). Highly recommend! :D
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Malazn women's water repellent jacker Weather warm have not wear my new Malazan yet will do soon.
Date published: 2018-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket I bought this jacket to take to America, it is winter over there and this was the perfect everyday jacket keeping me warm yet breathable whilst hiking and when hotter. It was raining and I kept dry without having to carry extra wet weather gear. I love all the pockets. Would definitely recommend this jacket.
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and comfy This is my second Malazan jacket for this year, my first one is the black colour. I like it so much so decided to get another one. It repels water but not totally waterproof but I like it because it’s warm and the inside pocket for cellphone is a great feature.Good for going out even on wearing a dress and I use it lots for work. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant go-to jacket for Spring and Autumn I was looking for something that was warm and comfortable to wear for my daily walks; and this jacket fits the bill! It's brilliant and very functional with a zipped mobile phone pocket inside, with two drop-in patch pockets also on the inside; and two generously sized zipped pockets on the outside. The jacket has a long, comfy-pile fleece lining. The only drawback is the oversized hood which doesn't adjust very well, but I have a small head which is why I have still given it *****!
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic all rounder I love my jacket it’sa perfect all rounder and I love that it’s tidy enough to wear with anything!
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Look! I am very pleased with my new Malazan Jacket as it looks great and keeps out the cold especially in the chilly wind. It is water repellant which is fantastic for the rainy weather.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fantabulous jacket.. I took the jacket home in Asia during rainy, windy and cold season, it had been my everyday-to-go additional OOTD..
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and warm Love this soft shell jacket! Can wear it up style or casual. Nice and warm.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Jacket I am so happy with this jacket, it’s so warm and awesome to wear when working out outside.
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cozy Great light jacket. Very warm and wind proof. Perfect for hiking or early walks
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, warm and very functional! I bought this to take on a trip to South America. Leaving Australia in winter, it was perfect for airports and the colder times in Bolivia, Peru and Ecuador. The best feature was the small breast pocket inside the zip - it was the perfect size for my passport and small purse. The sturdy zips on the external pockets were very useful for storing larger items and knowing they were secure. It was one of my heavier items of clothing, so I always wore it when checking in baggage. It did leave some white fluff on my black t-shirts on the first few wears, but this was expected. A fantastic purchase - very happy.
Date published: 2018-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite jacket Great quality, warm and snug, smart enough for work and casual enough for outdoor fun. Inside pockets are a plus. Very happy with my purchase
Date published: 2018-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfortable to wear! No regrets in spending to have this jacket! Worth the pay!
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super cozy and flattering fit I bought this jacket last week and I am so glad I did! It's very warm and fits beautifully. My only complaint is how the fluffy lining sheds a little.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket it’s so warm and goes with everything u can either dress it up or just be casual
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features Love this jacket so nice and warm and it keeps out the wind
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and comfortable I love this jacket so warm for our cold tassie days.
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy yet snuggly My partner bought me this as a surprise for our October trip to NZ in 2017. Knowing I have an older Gortex Rain coat in a size 16 he & I are super pleased that your sizing is so consistent across your range. I LOVE it so much. It has these unexpectedly useful internal pockets formed by the external pocket lining that fits a 700ml drink bottle perfect. The sleeves are a touch too long, however the fleece style lining means it doesn't look tacky being rolled back. It struggled a bit with 0-10'c weather days when there was wind chill but it was perfect as a pull over for most of the trip and has been good for general Melbourne weather.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality jacket Great jacket. The fit, the style, the colour and all the pockets - love it all!
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice jacket for autumn probly need warmer one in winter months heavy weight zips nice soft inside
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Comfy and warm Comfortable to wear, with slight stretch so good for activities. The fluffy liner makes it super warm.
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super comfortable and high quality Bought this for my wife because she has been eyeing on it for a while now. She loves it! Wish the mens version had better colours. Maybe another iteration. Super comfortable with the plush lining inside. Strange thing, the size 8 and size 10 doesn't make much difference except for the sleeve length.
Date published: 2017-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best jacket I love this jacket, when I bought it I was worried that it was going to be very rigid, but it’s not at all. It is so flexible, so warm and comfortable, and it looks awesome. New Favourite jacket.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this jacket Had this jacket before but our dog chewed through it. Tried to find a replacement but nothing could top this for me. Perfect for travelling because it's lightweight but warm and has lots of pockets
Date published: 2017-11-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_81
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14569_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT