1. Malazan Men's Water Repellent Jacket

Malazan Men's Water Repellent Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $130.00
or 4 easy payments with
Malazan Men's Water Repellent Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 97.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_85
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14570_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 248.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All year protection

Wear the latest Malazan Men's Water Repellent Jacket once and it will quickly become your favourite jacket. This versatile softshell provides every day, year-round weather protection. Wind resistant and water repellent with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish, this jacket features four-way stretch for full range of movement and hi-loft fleece back for comfort, making it the perfect choice for your daily adventures.

Fabric
Outer: 86% Polyester, 14% Elastane
Inner: 100% Polyester

Weight
Size M 740g

  • Wind resistant and water repellent with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Four-way stretch for full range of movement
  • Hi-loft fleece back for warmth and comfort
  • Internal zip chest pocket for secure storage with cord port for media device
  • Zipped, tricot-lined front pockets for easy access storage
  • Adjustable hood for a custom fit 

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Malazan Jacket: Huge Disappointment Cheap construction, grossly overpriced. Fit is far too tight, leading to restriction in freedom of movement. Frankly, I have no use for this garment.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear out your wardrobe!!! It’s true what they say, clear out your wardrobe as once you’ve worn this jacket once you won’t be wearing your others. Comfortable, stylish and multi purpose.
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't live without this Soft-shell. I bought my first Malazan last year in the blue and yellow. It's a FANTASTIC product. I walk loads and this top is so warm. The fur lining adds a level of cosiness and comfort and the waterproofing in really really good. Windproofing is the best I've ever had in a jacket. It's that good!! When it gets really cold I double it up with a puffa and the Malazan keeps me really warm. The wee pocket for your phone or iPod is a brilliant feature - there's even a clip to hold the earphones cable and a little cut to push the socket through. How much do I love this jacket? - I now own it in black and have just ordered it in green!!! Honestly, it's the best ever. p.s. I don't work for or have any affiliation with Kathmandu (in case you're wondering!)
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Jacket. Very comfortable. Great jacket, very comfortable and smooth. Underarm is a bit tight for well-built body. Bought the blue colour Mazalan Jacket v4. The only downside is the blue and orange colour does not look as bright and vivid as shown in the photo. Overall is a great jacket to wear for everyday purpose.
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent. My new favourite Jacket. I'm a big fan of high quality gear and this is no exception. It certainly came at the right time of year as I was dealing with 0' mornings when it arrived. I got the Grey version and it is comfortable and well fitting. The only downside to the lighter colour is that marks are more noticeable (however that is not a design flaw - quite common in most light coloured clothing) so I am very careful when wearing it. The only other thing to note is that it has quite a strong plastic odour when purchased that took 2 washes to get rid of.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit Bought this for my son as had one already that got stained and loved it so much wanted a new one. He said it was was the comfiest jacket he had ever had.
Date published: 2018-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Had this jacket about 2months. Great fit, look really good. Stays in shape. Warm, weird furriness inside. Good for wet weather. Love the colour, Oliver green, maybe not the best if you intend getting lost in the bush
Date published: 2018-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfy & warm!! My partner loves this! We were looking all.last year for this & couldn't be happier with it now! & im sure it will last many more winters to come (:
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket. This jacket keeps me ridiculously warm! Id recommend it for anyone who wants a warm jacket!
Date published: 2018-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a very rich product. I had to return due to size issues. Small was too tight for now. Medium hands were little longer.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly versatile jacket! Amazingly versatile jacket which you can wear to any event. It looks formal over a shirt but casual over a t-shirt. Amazingly soft and warm feel to it, works all year round. Underarms are a little tight but otherwise all okay!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and great for wind Overall very happy - slim fit in comparison to other Kathmandu jackets purchased.
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket!! Feels really nice & comfortable on, would definately recommend.
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from durable, warm, lightweight, versatil love it, good design, fit my body well, very warm, very lightweight
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and Warm This is my all time favorite jacket. Warm and stylish. At 176cm and 67kgs the medium is a perfect fit for me.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday winter jumper I only purchased this item not long and absolutely love it. It’s light but keeps you super warm. It’s comfortable but still stylish enough to wear out. Best of all if it rains it’s water repellant.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality and Fit The lining makes this jacket very comfortable and keeps me warm even in sub zero temperatures.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent wardrobe staple Purchased few weeks ago for my teenage son. Great jacket - warm and comfortable to wear and perfect size (XS) as not all of the men's jackets come in XS. Really happy and very good value at sale price.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit Very Good fit. Lots of pocket. Design is good. I like the Minimal logo. Warm inside. I got it on sale, worth the money. Always use for everyday driving going to and from work.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favourite jacket It's warm, wind proof and very comfortable. I usually buy "L" but under the arms was tight so exchanged without a fuss for an "XL" and fits well. Seems to be well made. Zips feel solid. Plenty of pockets.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hoodie for nearly all occasions. Great casual hoodie/ jacket. I had the v1 and wore it that much it finally started to show some were after 7 years. This v4 is an awesome replacement. Unfortunately we bought it the day before the price was reduced by $50 the following day Even after we asked the store if it was coming up on special.
Date published: 2018-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent fit I bought this a month ago and just love it. Size was XXL and it is a perfect fit even though the sizing suggested it wouldn't. Really comfortable to wear and it looks good.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ticks most boxes. I bought this jacket after buying the earlier model for my son. Gone are the stretch knit cuffs and hem which soaked up the rain but a stretch cord hem would’ve been even better. The jacket is warm but lacks sufficient room under the armpits and in the biceps for comfort and ease of layering. A great jacket got better but not perfect yet.
Date published: 2018-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is my favourite jacket! Had this jacket since April. Wear this a few times a week. Comfortable, water repellent and reasonable warm for it's thickness.
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hard Wearing I've has my Malazan jacket for over 2 years now and over the winter months have worn it almost every day. Still looks good and has loads of life left in it too. Very comfy to wear.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I bought this on past experience from a trip to Europe in the autumn and it is soooo warm but doesn't boil you alive
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this gor my son who lives in Queanbeyan. Fantastic jacket and very warm. Great quality. Will buy one for myself next time.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a great jacket, however XXL is the biggest size. The waist area therefore should be XXL not just parts of the jacket. Cheers
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good lookin Great jacket. Definitely looks good. One problem though, considering the cost, I did expect it to keep you warmer. Does protect me from the wind, but...I still can get some chills sometimes around my neck and arms. That's just from my experience.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Bought this jacket and it is fantastic warm and looks good very hapoy
Date published: 2018-05-01
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_85
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14570_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT