1. Fairtrade Men's T-Shirt

Fairtrade Men's T-Shirt

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
 Chest (cm)Waist (cm)Hips (cm)Inside Leg (cm)
XS 36" 91 76 91 80
S 38" 96 81 96 81
M 40" 101 86 101 82
L 42" 106 91 106 83
XL 44" 111 96 111 84
2XL 46" 116 101 116 85
3XL 48" 121 106 121 86
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
$20.00 - $39.98
or 4 easy payments with
Fairtrade Men's T-Shirt is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 47.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14500_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 295.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
The Men’s Fairtrade T-Shirt is a plain crew neck tee that carries the Fairtrade Certification Mark.

Fabric
100% cotton

Weight Size M 170g

  • Carries the Fairtrade™ Certification Mark
  • Crew neck
  • Regular fit
  • We partner with the Better Cotton Initiative to create a brighter future for cotton and the people whose livelihoods depend on it.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth buying Great T-Shirt. I like the material as it's comfy and fits well. I bought another for my sons. They're not easy with new gear, but they like it too :)
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Terrible Fitting I bought 4 T shirts based on previous shirts. The fitting has changed for me they come across more like a slim fit not a regular fit. There really snug on the body and the shirts don't sit well under the arms or on the body. In the past they where one of my best fitting shirts. I bought one the same colour, size but they don't fit the same. The quality appears to be still there but really hard to tell until they are washed. The old ones you could wash, cloths dry and they would still fit the same. These will be going back. example XL shirt feels like a M in the arms, L in the torso and XL for the length. Please go back to the old fitting shirts.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchased recently, have recently worn, very comfortable, great fit
Date published: 2019-04-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fabric is good but shirt’s lenght could have been smaller. Its just too long
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gone down in quality recently. I have bought these every year for many years but the current ones just aren't good. It seems like they've made the fitment all wrong. The sleeves are now much shorter and they don't sit well. They're either too snug under the armpit or if you raise your arm they bunch up on top of the shoulder awkwardly. A terrible change altogether. It's a wider fit than it used to be. I have some older ones and they are much slimmer in the same size. I still have one from several years back when they were a more athletic fit rather than a regular fit. They were really great back then. The neck seems a bit looser and of lesser quality now too. Kathmandu persist in having rough plastic tags on the body seam. You've got to carefully remove them because otherwise they are very annoying. On the plus side, I still like the material and dark navy colour, and the length is very good. These used to be my favourite t-shirts. I bought four recently and washed them immediately. I wish I'd test fitted one first because I probably would've returned them.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent material Nice to wear, easy to wash. Good size (except too long) happy with the buy
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great! The shirt looks good & feels comfortable, the colour is especially nice. The sleeve length is pretty much standard although I would prefer it to be slightly longer. All in all a good shirt
Date published: 2019-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i purchased the t-shirt with my birthday gift of $20 great value
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good all round tee I first bought this style of tee shirt for my safari last year and they proved a good buy. Not just from a economical viewpoint, also proved hard wearing and comfortable, no matter the weather.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value for money This is a great, affordable shift. It fits well, has a comfy cut, and feels good. I actually have 4 of these now and they're an integral part of my wardrobe
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from What happened? I'm not happy Kathmandu. I've always been a fan of your fairtrade shirts; I've been buying and wearing them for about 5 years. They always fit great, feel comfortable and are supper durable for what it is. I hate shopping but appreciate a good product. Being 27 i haven't had too much time to properly wear in and discover quality clothing products. The ONLY product I've found i would be happy wearing for the rest of my life WAS your fairtrade t-shirts. Unfortunately, now I have to start my search for a new plain, comfortable, durable T again, hence why I'm not happy. When i saw the new design, i wasn't a fan of the cut but i went with it under the assumption the comfort and durability would still be there. Its too bad the cut is so fitted that it allows no room for error. I got 2 large shirts, what i've always got (being a new cut i tried them on to double check). I could feel there wasnt much room for error in the width of the shirt but trusted it. One cold wash later, they are 2 completely different shirts and no longer comfortable. The length across the shoulder changed heaps which pulls up the sleeves even further. Im sorry but you've ruined a perfect product that i was happy wearing for life. Now ill be wearing these poorly fitted shirts for at least 2 years (because i figure at least they'l be durable and i cant justify getting rid of them), and then spending the next 10 years trying to find a new shirt. I hate shopping! why ruin a good product?
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Soft and light Very comfy and soft cotton T. Feels light weight so perfect for the warmer days.
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Das ist gut It's a great plain T... Its my new go to for plain white or black Ts, feel good, fit well, fair trade so possibly no monkey business getting the T made? Would be interesting to know the full lifecycle.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this and am so glad that I did. I love the fact that it is made from Fair Trade Cotton and with the quality of Kathmandu. I bought two colours and also gave some as Christmas presents. A great deal and a lot of people very happy!
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The new design is very poor I bought two of these shirts to replace the existing ones that I purchased about 18mths ago. The design has changed and they have gone from awesome T's to pretty poor. They are now too long in the body and the sleeves are way too short. They have removed the stitching from around the neck to stop it from stretching. So disappointing, I now have two shirts I won't wear.
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice cotton shrunk a lot in cold wash and air dry. I bought a couple of these a few weeks ago and have cold wash air dried twice and they shrunk a bit both times not very happy
Date published: 2018-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds its shape well ..very happy with the purchase
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from awful fitting I bought 5 T shirts of this, with different colours because i bought 1 t shirt a few months ago i really liked its fitting. But this time fitting is really awful with wide waist look out of shape, but quality of the cloth is awesome
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same as my last one Bought the same shirts a year ago but you’ve changed them , the material is different which is fine but the shape is now way off , they are really long fitting and super tight, pretty gutted don’t think i will buy online again
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Example: Great features! First time purchase from Kathmandu and very much pleased with product quality. It's a basic t shirt so requirement is fit, quality of colour and performance/shrinkage after washing. No issues with any of the above and sale price was excellent value. Few more colour options though please, and i would purchase again.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Many Thanks - Perfect Fit! Good quality at the right price. Fairtrade goods come highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No quality control I bought one in store and was happy with it, so I ordered another one online, same style, different colour. There was a huge difference in size - it was way too big.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice shirt BUT The shirt fit perfect until the first wash. I washed it in cold water, line dried it and the XL became a snug L. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too long in the body Good fit elsewhere but 15 cm too long in the body unfortunately
Date published: 2016-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, love the thermals Thermals are so light and warm, we love them. My husband got bleach long and short sleeve. I got multi coloured
Date published: 2016-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality shirt For me it's a excellent fit fast shipping and great price,, chow
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We are concerned about the stitching around the neck, if my husband stretch a little bit the neck stitches WILL BREAK!!!
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the clothes Brought a couple of thermal base tops. Service great, delivery was only a few days, such a good fit. Brought for husband same kind of tips he is so happy with them as well. Great fit
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features T-shirt, was very soft, nice fit, beautiful colour, kept sweat away from body.
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wardrobe staple Got this same shirt in black, green and blue. Perfect fit. Very happy.
Date published: 2016-05-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_15, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_40
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14500_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT