1. Christmas Escapes
  2. Vacuum Carabiner Bottle

Vacuum Carabiner Bottle

$39.98
Members Price $23.99
or 4 easy payments with
Vacuum Carabiner Bottle is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 289.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Keeps food or fluids hot or cold for 6 hours.

Weight 260g

Material
Body: Stainless steel
Lid: PP

Use For best performance pre heat the flask with hot water and leave for a few minutes before filling with the desired liquid. For cold liquids repeat the above process with cold water. Firmly tighten drinking stopper and drinking collar before use.

Care Before and after each use clean flask and lid. Hand wash only, use mild detergent, rinse well and air dry. Never use chemicals, bleach or chlorine cleaners. If your vacuum bottle becomes stained or tainted to taste, use a tablespoon of baking soda in warm water, let stand for 1 hour and repeat the above steps.

Warnings Never microwave. Always check that the lid and pourer are firmly screwed into place before drinking. Do not overfill with hot liquids above the base of the lid. Do not use with dry ice or carbonated beverages, this could cause the lid to eject forcibly. Never freeze the flask. Keep out of reach of children when used with hot liquids.

  • Vacuum insulated double wall stainless steel
  • Keeps drink contents hot or cold
  • Carabiner style lid keeps drinking surface clean
  • Attach to packs/bags when on the go
  • Easy to clean removable sipper lid
  • 100% BPA free

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! This is the fifth vacuum carabiner bottle I have bought; four were gifts. They are all well used and have stood up to the use very well. Perfect for all-round use... hot drinks in lectures, road trips, or to take a hot drink on a day walk or hunt if you’re not taking a burner! If you put boiling hot liquids in, it will still be very hot at least three hours later (probably more). I use mine all the time and I’m so pleased the new colour ranges have been coming out! Top product.
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great reliable bottle I bought this vacuum bottle for my boyfriend and he’s been using it every day for work. He brings ice coffee into work in the morning and later fills it up with cold water. He says the ice blocks last the whole day. Will be great for day hikes and walks when we want to keep our fluids hot or cold.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They’re so good we have 4! We love these bottles so much! Keeps drinks hot all day! Or you can use as a normal water bottle to keep cold water. Does not leak. 100% recommend.
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very handy Perfect! Good individual size, drinking lid stops you accidentally emptying the whole drink on your face, no leaks, so far it keeps my cold drinks cold, confident it will keep my hot drinks hot in the coming winter
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks Cold Works well keeping chilled water cold. Great for the car, as you can take
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does what it says ! Keeps drinks at optimum temperature for hours on end - even after opening to consume some of the contents
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean, great for everyday use! I avoid buying cups/bottles/thermos if it’s hard to clean as mould builds up in crevasses. But this bottle is super super easy to clean and no hidden spots that you can’t reach. I’ve been recommending it to many people.
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this bottle over other brands out there as i have so much great "Katmandu" brand gear and thought i may as well give their double wall insulated bottle a try as if it was another brand this is a main feature i look for. I was very disappointed that it does not keep my water cool or hot using their methods for optimal effectiveness.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice one to use in tracking Happy with it and like to have it for everyday use
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The flask doesn’t leak I am so plsd I have eventually found a flask that doesn’t leak.
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Great for hot or cold drinks. Skipper insert and wide neck for ice. Best bottle ever
Date published: 2018-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great for hot or cold drinks, I take this everywhere with me.
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great bottle I've had one of these for years and, whilst it's battered and scratched, it still works perfectly every day at work. I put hot water into it in winter, and leave it in the fridge overnight in summer, and it never lets me down. When I saw they were on special I decided to buy another to ensure that even when old faithful finally dies, I had one to pick up the reins. My only disappointment is that the colour described it as "Light Lilac", even though the photo made it look pink. If I'd known that the photo was a better representation of the actual colour than the name, I would have bought two. Lilac's not my colour. Pink is. But apart from that, I'm more than happy with my Vacuum Carabiner Bottle. (Both of them.)
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best flask I bought this flask because I like to keep my water really cold. Hours later my ice is still frozen! It’s really good. I bought two more flasks for my daughters who like to take tea out with them. They were surprised how hot it stays.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The thermos of your hot beverage dreams I bought this thermos recently to replace one the same that was stolen 4 years ago. That's right; lock her up, because this thermos is so good people will try to steal it! Your drink will stay hot for so long you will burn your tongue at least once. I'm fairly sure NASA use this technology for something space - related and important. I use it for coffee.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Insulated Bottle Bought this over 2 years ago and still using it. Had to get a little carrier bag for it as i’m not fond of hanging my bottle on my pack but carabiner is good for fidgeting. lol. still keeps my water hot. washed it in the dishwasherone time and the design melted but bottle still works peeeerfeeeect!!! love this bottle
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy I been using for last 2 years and I use it every day for my coffee I told all my friends and they brought it too keeps it hot for long time , good to drink out of
Date published: 2018-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little drink bottle Love this great little drink bottle. Not much on the market that can keep drinks hot or cold like this does.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keeps drinks really cool I bought 2 of these for my Children, they are great and really do keep water cold, even when sitting in the vehicle for long periods. But would just be great if a bigger option available.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaking water I don't recommend it. I bought two, both have to leak
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flask for smoothies, millk drinks etc We have been using these bottles every day for over two years. We use them for smoothies in summer and hot chocolate in winter. They can keep drinks at the original temperature for well over 6 hours. The two piece lid design makes these the best bottles available for milk based drinks because you can thoroughly clean them, unlike the valve based bottles. The mouthpiece is wide enough to let thick fluids through, but is still fairly spill proof. After about a year of daily use, the lid on one of the bottles had a plastic failure. Despite this, I have replaced it with the same bottle because we are still completely satisfied with them.
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and hot A great drink container for keeping liquids hot or cold. I use it all the time to have a hot drink on the move. Keeps it hot for a long time
Date published: 2016-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flask A very solid design, fill these up at 4am, let them spend a day in the mountain skiing and you can enjoy a hot coffee at the end of the day 13 or 14 hours later. You won't find a better insulated flask of this size and durability. The only con is the misses finds them hard to drink out of.
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great I bought it for my son as a school bottle and it is great
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy I bought 2 for my kids, the bottle are awesome, easy to use, easy to clean. Will sure to re purchase it again.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from using it everyday I bought this to take for the meeting I attend every month but I am using this at home everyday. It keeps hot water hot such a ling time and I want to buy it one or two more for my family.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got this bottle a month ago and lost it on my travels...the first thing I did when I got back was order another one. And also got two more as gifts for friends!
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep water warm for a long time but Plastic Smells This is the best thermal bottle I have ever use. The only issue is the water taste like plastic because of the lid.
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it Got it for $15 on special. A little heavy for its size but it's solid and functional.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A superb flask I've had these (I bought two) for a week now and they keep coffee warm for about 5 hours. I chose them because they fit into a bike drinks holder with a bit of bending. The lid can be left on and you can drink out of it, It doesn't leak at all even upside down for 4 hours. Washing is made easy with a wide mouth and the drinking section comes apart into three pieces so no room for germs to gather in hidden corners. Can't comment on longevity but it looks like a well made flask and I am really pleased with both of mine. Icing on the cake was that kathmandu had it delivered the next working day. I will definitely use them again.
Date published: 2015-11-28
  • y_2019, m_10, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_42
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_61071_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT