1. Winterburn Women’s 600 Fill Longline Down Coat

Winterburn Women’s 600 Fill Longline Down Coat

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $299.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Winterburn Women’s 600 Fill Longline Down Coat is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 115.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_101
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A1102_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 256.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Extra length – extra warmth

Designed to give you optimum comfort and insulation, our latest Winterburn Women’s Longline Down Coat is a stylish yet versatile addition to your wardrobe. This coat will offer you wind resistance and the added protection of a removable hood. Being a longline, you’ll also enjoy extra length for cosy warmth when the temperature falls.

Outer Fabric
Pertex™ Quantum, 100% recycled Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Polyester Taffeta

Fill
RDS certified, water repellent DownTek™ duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
255 g (size 10)

Weight
800 g (size 10)

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down – 600 fill power
  • Pertex™ Quantum™ – breathable, lightweight fabric that’s wind resistant and made from recycled polyester
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Long length – protects you down to your mid-thigh
  • Adjustable and removable hood with a peak
  • Two way front zip and a fleece-lined collar
  • Internal stretch cuffs – to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Two zip pockets – with fleece lining to keep your hands warm
  • Inner chest pocket with a cord port for your media device
  • Also consider our Winterburn Women's 550 Fill Longline Down Coat with a lower fill power and shinier finish to the fabric
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great feature & functions , excellent material . I am very happy & fit perfectly my figure & length & feel soft & light & warm .
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket Bring on winter, this jacket is warm as toast & light as marshmallows I can walk the dog in any weather now!!!! I love it. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because the zip can definitely be a bit fidely you have to make sure the left side is really pushed down properly before you can insert the right side, other than that it’s Awesome!!!
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Class, Elegance and Warmth Bought recently Perfect fit Very comfortable, looks good and only need to wear a light either long or short sleeve tshirt and am toasty warm. Not heavy to wear. Easy to zip up even with my arthritic fingers. Love the deep pockets and the silky smooth feel overall.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first Kathmandu jacket EVER I bought this jacket today from the Redbarn Store in Auburn, & got my mum the epic long jacket from Werribee Melbourne, we both love our jackets & are already wanting to buy a 2nd pair , just in a different colour. Best purchase when it comes to jackets. Yes it can br pricey BUT totally worth it
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality I bought this month ago an I really like this coat got too many compliments
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful coat I bought this recently, absolutely love the coat, it looks very smart done up or open, it is perfect thickness, not too hot to wear, the only thing I would recommend is to size up to usual but perfect apart from that
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best coat I have owned my longline coat for a few years now and love it as much as when I got it. Bought this for my grandmother to keep her cosy in cold Canberra winters. For warmth, lightness and cuddliness, this coat cannot be beaten.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good fit and warm I bought this last week and have enjoyed the longer length compared to my short down jackets, and it is lighter than my big winter coat - great lighter weight coat which keeps the cold and wind out! (Zip doesn't always easily slip into place - but useful that it's a 2 way zip)
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as warm as it was made out to be It’s definitely not as warm as everyone made out to be for the price (normally $600, I paid $300) That’s pretty disappointing. All the feathers are starting to come out as well I literally bought it less than a week ago. I actually wouldnt recommend. Zip was getting stuck too
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had so many compliments! I love the colour and find that everyone comments on how nice it is. As expected the jacket is warm and a comfortable wear although I should have got 1 size larger to allow for extra layering for the cold nights while we are camping. Im contemplating getting another one purely for the nights where additional layers are needed, especially as they are on sale.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent so warm I always wanted a long coat for wearing watching the kids play footie in winter it’s perfect.
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it!! This Women’s 600 Fill Longline Down Coat is the warmest coat I have owned!!
Date published: 2021-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! The jacket is def worth the money, I got it on half price sale. It is a lovely length and is so warm on your legs. The only downside I have found is the zipper is hard to do up (this was on another review so I was aware of this already) But aside from this, it is the ONLY thing I have found to be wrong with this jacket, and even though this is a issue I would buy another one as they are so LOVELY!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I live it as its long & warm Haven't worn it yet have bought for my holiday next month fir my birthday pressie be Pension time
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple blast! I’m so happy with my purchase! Absolutely love the colour combination! It’s so good to see colour in winter!
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I bought it in May 21. Feels like you are wrapped in a light and warm doona, I love it. The only thing it is missing is inside pocket. The short Kathmandu jackets have a few pockets but this one has just headphone pocket. We need more inside pockets, please Kathmandu if you are listening.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it except for the tricky zip I bought this last week and it's so comfortable and warm and provides good resistance against Melbourne's wind chill factor. My only complaint is that the zip is incredibly glitchy and will only do up properly 1 out of 10 tries - It just catches and won't line up properly to engage the zip so I'm considering getting it exchanged. Other than that, the jacket is amazing.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not just a sleeping bag but has some shape I bought this for my wife in the recent cold snap and she has worn it to work every day since.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more feeling Frozen when it dropped to 5 degrees I had 2 weeks of feeling chilled to the bone on my short walk to work . decided to look for a new coat . I got this one half price . bargain!!!! I felt toasty warm right away , it kept me dry in a downpour , the raindrops beaded on it then shook off . everyone comments on how bice it looks . the 2 way zip is great but do not wear it zipped up in the car . I got too hot driving and couldnt unzip it as id left the bottom zip open to my knees .I had to chuck the aircon on till i could pull over . toasty warm , so far windproof . best coat ever
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jacket I bought about a month ago and best jacket ever, keeps me very warm on the coldest of days.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm I bought this jacket 2 weeks ago and i absolutely love it. So stylish and so warm at the same time.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks fantastic! Wanted one of these for ages but didn’t want a huge bulky coat that looked OTT. Warmth without the bulk
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this coat I bought this coat 1 week ago and absolutely love it. My only issue - is the ZIP, I believe all the jackets are the same. It’s a hit and miss.. it’s sometimes extremely difficult to zip up and takes multiple attempts.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Comfy and Warm Brought the Storm Cloud color. Like awesome and great value at this price. Highly recommend this for these cold days
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the colour I’m glad I have one of this I’m very proud to wear this
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! This is the best purchase I’ve made all year! I’m looking forward to spending many winters using my jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than the original longline!! A few years back I purchased the first edition of the longline jackets, absolutely loved it . After losing weight I decided to move my size 12 on a purchase the 10, unknowns to me the style has had a revamp…. It’s 100% better. The shape has changed to a more flattering body hugging shape so much better than original blanket style. It’s 600 so it’s warmer but also in saying that it’s actually thinner which looks sooo much better. I recommend selling your old and upgrade to the new , it looks so much better from behind and just feels less bulky. Also I’ve noticed that the version brought out after my original had a shiny look to it which I personally didn’t like and this new version is back to the gorgeous matte look.. love love love it.
Date published: 2021-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and flattering I bought this recently and after procrastinating about the decision am so happy I did. It is warm and cosy so perfect for a sports mum!
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice warm jacket Great jacket is waterproof, but the small fastener clips are useless and basically impossible to close. I liked the longer length it keeps the knees warm.
Date published: 2021-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm! I brought this jacket a few weeks ago & I haven't taken it off! So warm and comfortable. Perfect for everyday wear & kids winter sports!!
Date published: 2021-06-23
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_101
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A1102_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10.7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi, What are the main differences between the Epiq Winterburn Women’s 600 Fill Longline Down Coat and the Epiq Women's Longline Down Coat?

Asked by: Sue Middles
Both have the same 600 weight fill though the Epiq has slightly more of this fill than the Winterburn. The Epiq Longline also uses a Ripstop Nylon and comes with a stuff sack. The Winterburn Longline has a two way zip and a removable hood. Slightly different features to suit your needs!
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-05-25

Can this jacket be washed/dry cleaned in any way?

Asked by: ColeyFlowers
The jacket can be washed, these are the washing instructions that come with the jacket; Cold gentle cycle machine wash, Rinse thoroughly, Do not use enzyme detergents, Do not use fabric softener, Do not bleach, Warm tumble dry inside out thoroughly, Do not iron, Do not dry clean and Do not store when wet.
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2021-05-14

What size is the model wearing? Thanks

Asked by: Busybee11
This model is wearing a size 10
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-06-11

Hi is this coat rain or water proof

Asked by: 118493
No this is not rain or waterproof - however the jacket does have a Durable Water Repellent finish on the jacket which will help encourage light rain to bead up and roll off the jacket.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-23

Would this coat be warm after an ocean swim mid winter. 

Asked by: Jeada
Yes it would be warm after a mid winter ocean swim.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-16

Would this be okay to wear at the snow?

Asked by: Regina2021
This depends on what activities you will be doing. If you are Skiing or Snowboarding then this would not be suitable, but if you are wanting to wear it walking around in the snow then this will keep you nice and warm. Please note this jacket is water resistant - not waterproof.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-14

How long is this coat in a size 6? Thanks 

Asked by: AmyBil
The length for all sizes is as follows: 6 = 97.4 cm 8 = 98.7 cm 10 = 100 cm 12 = 101.3 cm 14 = 102.6 cm 16 = 103.9 cm 18 = 105.2 cm
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-06-11

So glad this design is back!! Are the size measurements the same as the old matt design from 2-3 years ago? 

Asked by: Jackie 123
Def smaller !! I have a size 10 from 3 years ago & tried a 12  in store in the green & it fit exactly the same !!!
Answered by: Lizziydiz
Date published: 2021-05-18

Is there a warranty on this jacket?

Asked by: Cora
All of our products are covered by either NZ or AU Consumer Law.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-09

would this jacket be warm enough in Canada's cold climate?? Thankyou

Asked by: Froggy
This is one of our warmest down coats - it depends on how cold it will be getting however. Our jackets aren't temperature rated as each person feels temperature so differently, but if layered correctly with warm layers underneath this would be a good piece for Canadian winters.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2021-03-22

Is this waterproof? I bought one last year.

Asked by: Green grass
This coat is not waterproof - it has a DWR coating which helps to repel water however it does not make the fabric waterproof.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2021-01-11

Hi- is this jacket water resistant? I have memories getting absolutely soaked to the bone wearing the Jacket version of this longline coat a few years ago. 

Asked by: Equestrian
This jacket is classified as water resistant because it has been finished with a Durable Water Repellent finish which encourages the water to bead up and roll off if in lighter rain. But this does not mean that this is waterproof, so if you get caught in a heavy rain, it is likely that you will get wet if this is your top layer.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-26

What length is a size 10 Winterburn Women’s Coat?

Asked by: Shivy1
The length of the Womens Winterburn Longline Down Coat from centre back neck seam to the bottom hem of the size 10 is 100cm
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-01-11

Is it washable? In particular machine washable?

Asked by: Jjwazo
Yes this is - I would recommend washing it with the Grangers Down Wash, and also on a gentle wash. Also the drying is a very important part of process. and you can find more information on our help centre under the Product Care heading.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-12-30

Hi just wondering if size 14 was similar to a men’s medium? 

Asked by: Jesse2020
It is difficult to compare womens sizing to mens as it is designed differently and can be larger or smaller in different areas of garment. Our best recommendation would be to check your measurements against our mens and womens sizing guide available to view online to select the most suitable size.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-22

Hi just wondering if this jacket is in the Matt or shiny material in the black? 

Asked by: Christine11
This is the new version and it is not shiny. They are Matte. This is the Winterburn V2.
Answered by: cass3131
Date published: 2020-08-10
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A1102_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 263.51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT