1. Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $99.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Heli Women’s 600 Fill Lightweight Down Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 333.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_295
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 282.4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

A classic reinvented

Versatility goes a long way when the weather’s changeable. For an extra layer, pack our latest Heli Women’s Down Jacket and enjoy its warmth without the bulk. Utilise it as either a mid or outer layer. Lightweight and easily compressible, you’ll barely realise you’ve added it to your gear.

Part of our pack&GO solution.

Outer Fabric
100% Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Polyester Taffeta

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
80 g (size 10)

Weight
308 g (size 10)

  • 600 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Full front zip with a chin guard
  • Elasticated cuffs and an adjustable hem – for enhanced fit and weather protection
  • Two front zip pockets and two large inner stash ones
  • Packs into its own pocket to save you space – part of our pack&GO solution
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Mid season Jacket Great for Spring to Autumn seasons…or a sunny winter day! Loved all the pockets & the pretty flowery print.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchase Bought online my Heli women’s jacket. Love the colour, fit and style. A nice lightweight and non bulky feel. Will use for skiing and walking tracks. Happy camper!
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good jacket I bought this jacket for a trip to Tasmania. Its lightweight and easy to pack. It's warm but better with layers under. I wish it was made in a mid thigh length.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Best Jacket I have ever had & keeps me warm on those winter walks
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good colour range I have had a fuller down jacket in black for years. This one is a lovely warm but lighter jacket which is a great option. The colour range offered is good too.
Date published: 2021-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely fit Really happy with this jacket and looking forward to hikes and mountain biking wearing this
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great puffer. I bought this in Moonlight (blue) which is a fabulous colour. It’s comfy and true to size and the arms are generous so I can wear a light jumper underneath. Light weight but warm when zipped up. Love how it packs into its own pocket. I got the Sz 14 - I can sometimes be a Sz 16 in jackets around the hips. I’m 170cm and it’s a good length.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and Super Comfy It's one of my favorite down jacket in Kathmandu. It is very comfortable to wear. It keeps me warm all the time which is I really like it. Highly recommended to everyone.
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm I brought this a few weeks ago. It is super light to wear but very warm at the same time. Wind proof have yet to test it out in rain. I'm sure it will get alot of wear.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really warm and light Since i have bought this jacket i have worn it everyday. Love it!
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I ordered my Kathmandu jacket and it took no time to arrive just in time for my winter holiday. I wore it everyday and it kept mer so warm. It looked great too.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight and so warm. So pleased I purchased it.
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light yet toastie warm! Love it, super light and warm, no need for layers in this beauty. I have already recommended this jacket to several people and bought another one for my daughter. Also it is true to size.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Versatile and Comfy and easily folds to tiny for travel
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm and cosy Now I know why everyone has one of these jackets. Love it! So warm.
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design and fabulous colours I am so happy with my jacket which I bought about 2 weeks ago. It was difficult to pick a colour because I liked the range. But I settled on the blush pink and I just love it.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm lightweight and comfy Purchased this a few weeks ago very comfortable folds up small. Kept me really warm on our cold nights and chilly mornings. Very happy
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and warm Have only had it 2 weeks and have worn it everyday
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight I bought this a couple of months ago. It's great to wear when I go walking early in the morning along the river. It is wind proof and keeps me warm
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This is my fourth jacket of this style. The weight is perfect for our mediterranean climate.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I love the colour and had several lively comments about how good is looks on me. I also love that it is down and not polyester. So warm and doesn’t make me sweaty. I did buy this lovely jacket on sale.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Light and warm, but sleeve too long for me The item was on sale. I am really happy with the big discount. It is light and warm, easy to fold into my backpack. but the sleeves are too long for me, a short person.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puffer Jacket Love my jacket exactly what I needed. The staff at Kathmandu Northlakes Queensland are absolutely fantastic. Thsnk you for your help.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great winter jacket We got this jacket for my mother who is 75, she loves it. Then I bought one for my 13yo daughter who was in need of an upgrade on her previous jacket. So far, sooooo good.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets all my needs Bought for cold mornings and evenings. True to size with some room to have a vest or extra fleece inner layer. Not overly puffy, compact and folds into itself. Purple colour is a nice shade too if you want something other than navy or black.
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Down Jacket Bought this two weeks ago and wow I could not believe how warm such a light weight jacket could be. Folds into it's own pocket for easy transportation and fits so easily into small spaces, within your luggage.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket Very happy with my Jacket - it is lightweight and comfortable
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight but oh so warm. I bought this to wear walking. It’s light weight, non bulky and very warm
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful material, color, look and feel Good product, great price Always amazing customer service in store
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight, great insulation Very light, provide great insulation morning and night this winter.
Date published: 2021-07-05
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_295
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.61ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Does this jacket have a hood please?

Asked by: sue 9
The product displayed does not have a hood, however we have a Heli Women’s 600 Fill Hooded Lightweight Down Jacket.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-15

How warm is this jacket? What is the recommended temperature range? Comparing this to the epiq

Asked by: Dana123
Our jackets do not have temperature ratings/ranges as there are many factors that contribute to your overall warmth while wearing a jacket - personal metabolism, rain, wind, humidity, and exertion level however this jacket has a 600 fill power Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down so it will keep you nice and toasty - though not quite as toasty as an Epiq.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-06

Can you zip this jacket into the Isograd 3 in 1 jacket, if you took the polar fleece out?

Asked by: Michelle78
The linings this jacket comes with are the only liners that the Isograd Women's 3-in-1 Jacket is compatible with so the Heli jacket cannot be zipped into the Isograd however it can be worn underneath as an extra insulation layer if you wish.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-01-25

I wear size NZ10 Heli jacket and trying to buy a new one. What US size should I get for the exact match?

Asked by: Cathkk
Our NZ size 10 will be US size 6.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-04-03

What size is equivalent to a woman’s US 14? I ordered this jacket last week and received a  size 18xxl. It’s way to big and I’m returning it but annoyed I had to pay for return postage. The women’s updated size guide doesn’t come up on the website.

Asked by: Zeppo
A US 14 is about equivalent to a NZ/AU 18. Apologies for the sizing chart not being available, the web team have now fixed this glitch. Please feel free to contact Customer Services if you would like exact measurements of a size.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-07-22

How do I wash this jacket?

Asked by: im1920
1. Machine-wash your down jacket on a gentle cycle at 30 degrees °C. 2. Carefully remove your down jacket and lay flat to dry on a clothing rack. 3. Put it in the tumble drier on a low heat. 4. Throw in two to three tennis balls, or Granger’s drying balls. 5. Gently fluff up the down jacket. For more information including a video on how to properly care for your down jacket, please use the search bar to look up the "How to wash a down jacket" article.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-10-12

What is the length of this jacket please?

Asked by: Janey S
The length for the size 10 is 65.5cm from the centre back neck seam down to the bottom hem. (Size 6= 62.9cm, size 8= 64.2cm, size 12= 66.8cm, size 14= 68.1cm, size 16= 69.4cm and size 18= 70.7cm)
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-07-10

Hello   I have a 90 bust, 80 waist and 96 hip. Would you recommend a size 10 or 12 heli jacket. Thank you.  

Asked by: Katerina 76
Size 12
Answered by: Thi Tran
Date published: 2020-10-13

Hi, where is it made please?

Asked by: Spatz
This jacket is made in Indonesia.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-11-28

What size equates to a small, a 6 or an 8? Buying for my granddaughter so not sure?

Asked by: Chez52
A size 8 would be the equivalent to a Small.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-08-06

Is it true to size ? I usually wear in Kathmandu gear size 14. Should I aim for the same size on that jacket. ? 

Asked by: Eleni71
Yes our Heli jackets fit true to size, so you are best to purchase your usual Kathmandu size.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 5
Date published: 2020-08-06

Does the material feel and look the same as the women’s equip jacket? 

Asked by: Bwalker
No, the fabric on our Heli jacket is more slick and shiny than our Epiq, which tends to be a little bit more matte.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2020-12-22
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_20
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0665_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 246.69ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT