1. Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket

Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.
AUS/NZ UK US EU Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 XXS 2/4 36 85 68 91 77
8 XS 6 38 89 72 95 78
10 S 8/10 40 93 76 99 78
12 M 12 42 98 81 104 78
14 L 14/16 44/46 104 87 110 78
16 XL 16/18 46/48 110 95 116 79
18 2XL 20 48/50 116 103 122 80
womens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

Inside Leg: Measure from the top of your inner leg along the inside seam to the bottom of your leg.

View sizing guide
Now $199.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 151.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_124
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Classic style

Immerse yourself in the outdoors with the latest Epiq Women’s Hooded Down Jacket. It’ll keep you toasty as temperatures plummet. This classic outdoor jacket has an adjustable hood to keep the cold out, and recycled outer fabric that lets the insulation give you maximum warmth.

Part of our heritage – the Epiq is a Kathmandu icon.

Outer Fabric
Pertex™ Quantum Eco, 100% recycled mini Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Nylon Taffeta, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
150 g (size 10)

Weight
540 g (size 10)

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down – 600 fill power
  • Recycled Pertex™ Quantum Eco outer fabric – allows the down insulation to fully loft
  • Inner and outer fabric is certified as bluesign® approved – this material is produced using sustainable chemistry with minimal impact on people and the environment
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Adjustable hood with a drawcord – giving you a comfortable fit
  • Internal stretch cuffs – to comfortably seal around your wrists and keep the cold out
  • Adjustable hem – for extra protection from the weather
  • Two front zip pockets with soft, brushed lining – plus an inner stash pocket and an inner zip pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Chin guard and an inner collar – with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Includes a separate stuff sack
  • The iconic front and back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Jackets I bought two of these jackets one for myself and one for my son, they’re light and so warm best money spent!
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and warm puffer Have recently bought this item, so far so good. Have had a hoodless one for 8 or so years now, it is still in great condition but wanted to get a hooded one. Surely this one will last like my other one so it's definitely worth it (was purchased on sale so added bonus)
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm I bought this and have worn it nearly everyday. It is very warm and the colour is fabulous.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm & cosy I bought this jacket during a cold snap and have worn it most days since buying it. I find it can be dressed up or worn casually and it still looks good. It fits me well and doesn't look too bulky even with layers underneath. It is an added bonus having a hood for the windy days
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I bought this jacket to go to footy games in this Melbourne weather and it’s absolutely amazing! I have received so many compliments about how amazing it is! Not only is it warm but it’s amazing quality and worth every cent! I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm as heck I Brought this a few weeks ago and is even better than my last jacket from here. When I put it on instantly the wind couldn't get to me and having the hood was amazing. Love love love this jacket
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket I brought the jacket a couple of weeks ago and very glad I did
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Brought for a trip away to the south island Probably one of the best jackets I've owned
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grand daughter hasnt had it off her back, Absolutely loves it, especially this last week with the cold weather
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super warm Very comfortable and warm, good for everyday use and travel.
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm and pockets Brought this for my son and he loves it wears it so often awesome purchase
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm Jacket I purchased this jacket for my niece for school she loves her jacket keeps her warm.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm!! I bought this a week ago. It gives me very comfortable time even in very low temperature.
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket This jacket is so warm and great quality. I love how small it rolls up
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love how lightweight it is,and it's so comfy and warm,,and it looks great too
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warm, comfortable, and dries quickly Bought this to go away and it didnt disappoint. Kept me warm and dry in the coldest weather
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So warm Love this jacket, it is so warm, this is my first time owning one of these and they are so worth the money!
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect fit I bought it for cold weather and it lived up to my expectations
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice fitting bought this a month or maybe a little bit more and still in perfect condition
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Keep warm but the inner wool/ duck down/ feather keep coming out when you wear on first few days.
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prefect fit! I bought this jacket a couple of weeks ago. It's beautiful and warm, fantastic for the Canterbury's weather which has been -2 to -4 degrees in the early morning. The jacket has a hood, and it keep the back of your neck warm. It's a great length.
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this last week. So comfortable and warm. Only negative was I ripped the arm day 2 of wearing it on the tongue of my door frame. So material is a little thin. I was gutted and hand stitched it up.
Date published: 2021-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, comfy jacket. I especially love that my wat Cody and good for Sydney climate. I especially love that my watch doesn’t get stuck on the sleeve as with other jackets.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cosy and warm! Love this jacket with hood! Perfect for winter and I love the new colours available!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features stylish too I love it just love it. I also like the inside pockets. Very handy for stuff like Headphones, keys etc. Love it and it’s nice and warm
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought this jacket a week ago and have worn it 4 times, I live in Tassie and it’s perfect for alpine weather. The colour is also lovely, not black ! not grey ! a beautiful soft salmon/pink .
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket! I bought this for my daughter for the cold days at netball. So happy with it.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A jacket that is not too bulky Bought this jacket for my mum 2 weeks ago and it keeps her warm especially on those cold wintry days. We bought purple color and the size of the jacket fits well on Mum too.
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lower quality than previous styles Arrived this morning, and returned this afternoon. The quality just isn't as good as it used to be. The very end of the sleeves are barely filled with down, and the cuff inside the sleeves feel cheap and plastic-like. The outer shell feels tough, but is quite dull and doesn't feel nice to touch. The fit is very unflattering, even for a down jacket. Very michelin man. It would be warm, but I didn't get to test that.
Date published: 2021-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made and very warm. Wish I’d invested in one a long time ago. Excellent jacket.
Date published: 2021-06-27
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_124
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hi I’m looking at getting a size 12 however am worried about the arm length (I have short arms). Will the arm length be too long for me in that size?

Asked by: Victoria99
The arm length for each size is as follows (from the centre back neck seam, along the shoulder seam and down to the sleeve edge): 6 = 82.5 cm 8 = 84 cm 10 = 85 cm 12 = 86.1 cm 14 = 87.3 cm 16 = 89 cm 18 = 90.7 cm
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-06-29

is this jacket waterproof?

Asked by: Seb291
No, this jacket is water resistant in light showers but is not waterproof or seam-sealed.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2021-06-29

If the jacket gets broken or damaged, Is it reparable?

Asked by: Thessa
Yes our down jackets can be repaired if the material is ripped, most commonly with a patch repair.
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2021-04-01

Is this supposed to be a loose- or close-fitting jacket?

Asked by: ash02
This is designed to be a fitted jacket as this will keep you warmer when fitted to your body.
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2021-03-31

What is the difference in sleeve length between the sizes? Im tossing up between a 12 or 14. The 12 fits better around the torso, however I have long arms and could not find these measurements listed anywhere. Thanks

Asked by: gogogadget
The sleeve length, measured from the centre back neck seam, along the shoulder to the sleeve edge: Size 6 - 82.5cm Size 8 - 84cm Size 10 - 85cm Size 12 - 86.1cm Size 14 - 87.3cm Size 16 - 89cm Size 18 - 90.7cm
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-30

Can I use a waterproof spray on this to increase water resistance? Thanks!

Asked by: Kayla070818
This jacket is water resistant only. This jacket is coated with a DWR treatment which is Durable Water Repellent however if you would like to improve and maintain the water repellency finish on this jacket then we do recommend Grangers Performance Repel spray on treatment. After washing the garment, spray this on liberally from a distance of 10-15cms Wait for 2 minutes and then wipe off droplets with a clean cloth Air dry or tumble dry if care label allows this
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-26

What's the difference between Epiq 600 fill down jackets and Heli 600 fill down jackets?

Asked by: Siva21
The Epiq jackets have more down in them so are warmer.
Answered by: Team Kathmandu
Date published: 2021-07-03

Is this good for snow ?

Asked by: Anonymous
This will keep you nice and warm, however if it gets wet it will not keep you warm. You could layer this underneath a waterproof jacket with a snow skirt for snow sports.
Answered by: KathmanduTeam 2
Date published: 2021-07-17

Hi is the hood removable? thanks

Asked by: JackTheSexyBigMac
No the hood on this jacket isn't removable, we do offer this jacket in a non-hooded version as well
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-17

What’s the difference between v2&v3

Asked by: Boston
The v3 (600 fill) has 600 fill down, as opposed to 550 weight in the v2 - this means the equivalent weight of down will be warmer, or the equivalent warmth will require less down. It also has our updated fit, so check the size guide before ordering to make sure you've got the correct size
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-03-17

How long is this jacket

Asked by: Jackpac
Back Body Length, from centre back neck seam to bottom hem: Size 6 - 67.4 cm Size 8 - 68.7 cm Size 10 - 70 cm Size 12 - 71.3 cm Size 14 - 72.6 cm Size 16 - 73.9 cm Size 18 - 75.2 cm These are guide measurements, meaning any slight variations that occur during manufacturing aren't taken into consideration.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-06-29

Hi- just wondering what the actual garmet measures across the chest?  Thanks! 

Asked by: Frs123
The chest width measurement is as follows for each size - please not this measurement is taken on the half. 6 = 49 cm 8 = 51 cm 10 = 53 cm 12 = 55.5 cm 14 = 58.5 cm 16 = 61.5 cm 18 = 64.5 cm
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-07-20

How cold wold this jacket cope with?

Asked by: Cookie46
I wear it in European Winters with -5 degrees and it keeps me warm and cozy. 
Answered by: LunaEurope
Date published: 2021-06-26

Why is the lining red and not green

Asked by: Sanj7
For the Navy colour the lining is red, and for the Black colour the lining is the green.
Answered by: Kathmandu team
Date published: 2020-12-29

What if the weight of the filling 

Asked by: Anonymous
The weight of the filling in the size 10 of this jacket is 150g
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-11-23

How do you wash a Kathmandu-Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down JacketKathmandu - Epiq Women's 600 Fill Hooded Down Jacket please?

Asked by: Court1
Machine-wash your down jacket on a gentle cycle at 30 degrees °C. If it's available, select the ‘extra rinse’ option. Use a down-specific soap or detergent, like Granger's Downwash. Carefully remove your down jacket and lay flat to dry on a clothing rack if you do not have a dryer. It’ll take around 24–48 hours to drip dry depending on the weather conditions. As it dries, keep giving it the occasional fluff, particularly around any wet clumps of down. Put it in the tumble drier on a low heat until completely dry if you have a dryer. Throw in two to three tennis balls, or Granger’s drying balls. Gently fluff up the down jacket. Down is a tough performer against the cold, but when wet, needs a little extra attention from you. To ensure you don’t damage your down jacket, here’s what you should not do: Do not use Fabric softener. Stick to a down-specific detergent for the best results. Do not dry clean. The solvents they use in the dry cleaning process can damage your jacket. Do not use a top-loader with an agitator. It’s a rougher wash, and your down jacket deserves a gentle hand. The spin cycle. Down is heavy when it’s wet, so err on the side of caution to avoid damage. Don’t wring your down jacket, no matter how heavy it is. If you must, gently shake any excess water off while supporting its weight. Do not use or storage of your down jacket while it’s wet. Otherwise, you’ll both be wet and smelly.
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2021-02-05

Hi, I usually wear size 8 for the Heli jacket, and I read this one has a shorter sleeve... I'm just wondering if I should get size 10 instead?

Asked by: Dalyn
The Epiq sleeve in the size 8 is actually 0.6cm longer than the Heli. I recommend getting your regular size
Answered by: Kathmandu Team 6
Date published: 2020-10-29

can you roll the hood and zip it into the jacket?

Asked by: jade4

What size are the models wearing?

Asked by: halleeyyrosee
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_27
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0956_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9.54ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT