1. Epiq Men's 600 Fill Down Vest

Epiq Men's 600 Fill Down Vest

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

NZ/AU  UK US EU Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
XS XS XS 46 92 79 92 81
S S S 48 96 83 96 82
M M M 50 101 88 100 82
L L L 52 106 94 105 82
XL XL XL 56 112 101 111 82
2XL 2XL 2XL 60 120 109 118 83
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
Now $129.98
or 4 easy payments with

or 4 easy payments with
Epiq Men's 600 Fill Down Vest is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 38.
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_32
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0961_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 259.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

An institution

Immerse yourself in the outdoors with the latest Epiq Men’s Down Vest. It’ll keep you toasty as temperatures plummet. This classic outdoor vest has recycled outer fabric that lets the insulation give you maximum warmth. Trust it for protection against the cold on your next adventure.

Part of our heritage – the Epiq is a Kathmandu icon.

Outer Fabric
Pertex™ Quantum Eco, 100% recycled mini Ripstop Polyester with DWR treatment, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Inner Fabric
100% Nylon Taffeta, fabric is certified as bluesign® approved

Fill
RDS certified duck down and feather, minimum 80% duck down (class 1)

Fill Power
600

Fill Weight
95 g (size M)

Weight
440 g (size M)

  • Responsible Down Standard (RDS) certified duck down – 600 fill power
  • Recycled Pertex™ Quantum Eco outer fabric – allows the down insulation to fully loft
  • Outer fabric has a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to bead off the fabric's surface
  • Adjustable hem – for extra protection from the weather
  • Chin guard and an inner collar – with soft, brushed fabric lining
  • Two front zip pockets with soft, brushed lining – plus an inner stash pocket and an inner zip pocket with a cord port for your headphones
  • Includes a separate stuff sack
  • The iconic front and back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vest Bought for chilly mornings on golf course, great fit, comfort and warmth
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this as a birthday gift for someone. They loved it!!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Standout! I bought this for my husband. He loves it as he feels the cold - and it’s been very cold lately. I love it because it’s a warm colour, looks good on him – and makes a wonderful contrast in photos of the great outdoors!
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weight Great mid weight, comfortable, warm. Great sale price.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very warm and comfortable Needed a down vest to use when a jacket is not needed. Fits well and is so comfortable. Good for useing when driving, as a jacket with sleeves can restrict movement sometimes.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great cut , hi low back . Great snug zipped crew My son loves his and is long in the body Great fit I’ve had the lady’s , for 2 months and is the warmest vest Kathmandu I’ve had Can wear it to work as there’s no hood , which is fantastic for a change I also love the length thru the back
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I purchased it for my brother he is happy with the vest and said it keeps him warm that was the point of me buying it so I'm very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best vest I have ever had Great vest. Love the colour. Super warm and light. Must buy on special as pretty expensive!
Date published: 2021-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Kathmandu down vest ever Just bought a month done good job and great for daily walking
Date published: 2021-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely and Warm Brought this for my husband and I already have one and he loves how warm and comfortable it is
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Epiq Men's 600 Fill Down Vest While holidaying in Queenstown I purchased this for my partner. He loves it and says it's very snuggly.
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bit pricy but loved it I just received this today and it is totally worth it.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Understated Quality Feather Light, Super Warm.”Snug as bug in a rug!”. Worth the extra money.
Date published: 2021-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect walking jacket I bought this less than a month ago for a trip to Cradle Mountain and surrounds - it was great for the walks at this time of year. Light to wear and kept me warm and comfortable
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They got size all wrong Highly recommended don’t buy this online go to store and try it. I purchase XS and feel like medium to large. This first time I had bad experience with Kathmandu. I look carefully at the size chart and XS in EU is 46? XS should be 44 or 42.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So comfy! I bought this vest as part of the Black Friday sales and it is so comfy and convenient on those cool sunny days as well as being outside and being active
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from vest bought 3 weeks ago very happy with it fits under jacket no problem
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so warm I bought this vest when I started working from home (in a Melbourne winter) and discovered that the heater didn't work in my home office, so glad I bought the vest. Although I am happy with the fit, I probably could have gone down a size - be aware that the sizing is quite generous.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm and easy to pack I took this vest to the South Island during our winter holiday. I was warm whilst on our walks and daily excursions in the country. The vest was easy to pack and you can roll it up and pack it in the travel bag which was clipped inside the vest (really handy). The only thing was the vest may have been too bulky for me and may purchase the Heli men’s lightweight down vest. Other than that, happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Toastie. Bought this jacket months ago as a second choice. Great for under my motorcycle jacket and for walking.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought early winter for upperbody warmth during walks, its nice andlite along with being comfortable.
Date published: 2020-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm This vest is very bulky compared to the heli, but really warm and comfortable on those cold walks. I found this vest easy to pack down in my bag which made room for more clothes.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets. Bought this from Macquarie Centre. Warmer and more comfy than other vests that I have..
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from light and thin. I've bought Kathmandu vests many times and have to say this is my least favourite. I received yesterday and compared to my previous purchases of the duck down vests this is by far the worst fit and less detailed. The vest feels super thin and cheaply made in comparison to previous products. The bright green inner lining also does it little favours. Might be time to switch brands for vests.
Date published: 2020-07-16
  • y_2021, m_7, d_28, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_32
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0961_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.19ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235.43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;