1. Camp & Hike
  2. Tents & Shelters
  3. Bora 2 Person Tent

Bora 2 Person Tent

$449.98
Members Price $314.99
or 4 easy payments with

Bora 2 Person Tent is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_50154_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 245.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Quick Overview

When you need a shelter for your wilderness adventures, choose our two person Bora Tent. A strong freestanding design that’s suitable for three seasons, this tent’s comfortable, breathable and features a tough waterproof floor and fly. You’ll find the Bora compact enough to fit in your pack, and fast and simple to pitch.

Sleeps 2
Vestibules 2
Doors 2
Poles 3 x 9mm Alloy
Guy lines 4
Pegs 16 x Alloy 

Measurements
Packed size 16cm x 47cm
Packed volume 7.8L
Overall dimensions 222cm x 214cm
Maximum internal height 100cm
Floor area 2.90m 2

Composition
Fly fabric Seam-sealed 50D Polyester Ripstop
Inner fabric 40D Nylon
Floor fabric 150D Polyester
Fly waterproof rating 2000mm
Floor waterproof rating 10000mm

Weight 1.80kg (inner-only pitched)
Weight 2.88kg (when fully pitched)

Tent Pitching Instructions
Download PDF

  • Waterproof, seam-sealed fly-sheet
  • Breathable inner with water-repellent treatment
  • Durable construction and components
  • Strong semi-geodesic design – with more than two poles that cross multiple times
  • Sturdy, high tensile alloy poles
  • Tough, waterproof floor
  • Insect-proof mesh screens
  • Integrated storage
  • Repair kit included - Fabric patches, pole sleeve, fly buckle
  • Need a tent and gear spray to keep your tent water repellent?

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 235.44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So simple and easy to use!! I went on a three day hike with my children and it was the best tent I have ever had!! The kids easily set it up, it was so light weight and kept the weather elements at bay!
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE IT! I bought this tent a few months ago and I LOVE IT SO MUCH! It’s easy to put up and packs quite small. It feels roomy if only one person sleeps in it, but it’s good enough for two people. It has so many pockets inside which is always nice. However, the best feature is that it is SO WATERPROOF! I’ve used it in heavy rain and strong winds and it’s just amazing. You can be on top of a poddle and you feel the cold water on the ground but it just doesn’t get into the tent (the floor is really thick and waterproof). Definitely a really good tent, which I use at least twice a month!
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tent so far!! I bought this tent last week for an upcoming winter camp. Reached -1 degrees and still felt warm inside the tent. However, we did get some condensation on the inside of the fly which didn’t affect us, just had to dry it out before packing it up. Looking forward to trying it out in the warmer seasons.
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Incredible Travel And Multi-Day Trekking Tent! We've been using another brand of tent for years, and weren't sure we'd find anything else that would come close to it. We just returned from 5-weeks backpacking, hiking and kayaking around New Zealand and we can honestly say that the Bora is our new favourite tent! It's incredibly durable, lightweight (under 3kg), and very easy to set up. Even with one person it will be full erected in only a few minutes. Pegged out it's strong enough to hold up against rough winds and heavy rain, and the bottom tarp doesn't let any moisture through. There's lots of pockets on the inside as well to help store your small bits of gear. In bad weather big packs can fit on the inside, although we normally wrap them in a rain cover and leave them in the vestibule to give us more room on the inside. We did a 5-day hiking and kayaking trip in Abel Tasman camping in it every night, and it held up brilliantly. We also did a bunch of overnight hikes, and it'll now stick with us for good. Only issue we found was we broke the top off two pegs when banging them into rocky ground, so if you're willing to add extra weight to your pack and you know you're going somewhere with hard ground, look at chucking in some heavier pegs as well.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy this tent for two people There is not enough room for two people even if you top and tail. However this tent is fine for one person and just enough room for for your backpack. Make sure the inner tent does not touch the outer tent to keep the inner tent dry. The NZ climate results in a lot of humidity at night and morning. The full retail cost is excessive and the sale price should be the real RRP value so do not pay more than three hundred maximum. I regret not buying from the north face as their two man tent on sale for three hundred is far far superior.
Date published: 2018-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked well, rain and shine I took the tent on a week long campground excursion with some rain along the way, it worked very well. I like that the fly clips to the tent so you don’t need to separately support it, though you can if needed be. Helpful pockets, nice vestibules.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little tent I bought this tent to take on hiking adventures and it great! its small and lightweight, quick to put up, and also to take down. its sturdy once up, and while cosy for two, fits everything you need. The vestibules are great for packs to give a little more space inside.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent for one man camping/hiking! I bought this tent to go motorcycle camping with. It is perfect! It fits into my top box or luggage bag easy, and isn't too heavy to mess with the bikes steering. The tent itself has plenty of space for one person + gear, two people would be very snug, but definitely possible if you leave all your gear in the vestibule. Pros: - Compact and light for what it is. - Very easy set up. - Quality materials. - Lots of ventilation if you choose to use it. - Very easy to pack away/fit back in the bag Cons: - It can be a bit hard to get changed in the tent, but that's what you would expect from a hiking tent! - I guess it is a little heavy vs some competitors, not an issue for me though! Summary: A great tent if you plan to do some hiking or camping and need something compact.
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kept me dry and comfortable! I used the Bora on a Great Victorian Bike Ride. It was dead easy to pitch each day, and when packed away was compact and light enough to cause me no problems. Inside there was plenty of space, even with me using an oversized sleep mat; if I was sharing I would have needed a regular sleep mat. The height made it easy to change clothes inside the tent and the position of the ceiling hook meant that my light wasn't in the way. The pockets were useful, and the gap between the fly and inner was enough that there was never a risk of the inner contacting a wet fly. The two vestibules are a good size, providing plenty of space for storage of additional stuff. The access was convenient and reasonably protected. For most of the ride, the weather was quite warm (up to 36 C) and the tent stayed comfortable. Then the weather broke and enough rain fell that the last two days of riding were cancelled; I stayed through all the rain, smugly remaining dry within my tent while many other tents failed. The tent would be better if it could be pitched fly first in inclement weather, but it still did everything I asked it to.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Little Tent I'm really happy with the tent, especially with how light it is and it's so easy to put up!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight + easy to set up! This tent takes less than a few minutes to set up and is super light to take when you are trekking. Handled wet weather like a treat and feels sturdy to withstand rips - even thought lightweight.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and spaciouis I so far own 3 Kathmandu tents and this is by far my number one go to. I camp in it almost every weekend and it's a great two man tent with more room inside than you'd think at first glance. It keeps the weather out and is super compact for easy storage/carrying and really easy to set up. I Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect tent for long treks This was a fantastic tent for our expedition in the Rhodope Mountains, Bulgaria. The tent was lightweight and fit well into our packs. On the expedition we experienced heavy rain fall and were never wet once inside the tent. The covers offered more than enough room to store our packs when it was raining. The tent also dried quickly each morning as we ate breakfast. Overall I would highly recommend this to any couple considering a long trek.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sturdy tent but condensation a problem Sturdy tent that held up well in strong wind and rain. Relatively easy to pitch but it always takes me a while to find the front of the fly. Enough room to store gear in vestibules. However, the inner tent touches the fly just above the inside storage pocket. I have tried pitching it with every imaginable combination of tension in the guy ropes, floor peg out, fly pegs etc. but cannot avoid this happening. Because of this, condensation runs down the fly, onto the part of the inner tent that touches the fly and then drips onto my head!
Date published: 2017-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good purchase - no regrets! Bought this tent over a month ago and used it ever since. No problems so far, super easy to pitch and lots of space for two people plus luggage. Totally waterproof. An amazing product and you can split up the weight in two Backpacks for the ultimate comfort.
Date published: 2017-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and easy Haven't actually used yet, only set up in the sitting room, going out this Sept. Loved how easy it was to put up and comfortable enough to fit both our inflatable mats and bags
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So this tent is amazing for hiking and sharing. I take this with me and I share the load with my tent mate, which makess it quite light. My favorite thing about this is that it has a reasonable space between the rain cover and the actual body of the tent, which means you can leave your pack ouside and protected.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to pitch, waterproof, slightly small for 2 Brought this tent for a camping trip for me and my partner. Very easy to pitch thanks to the colour-coded rods, it took us less than 2 mins to set it up. Loved the small pockets inside to put car keys, torch and phones. It rained non stop the first night which was actually a great test - the tent kept us completely dry! We expected the Bora tent to be slightly bigger. I'd definitely recommend it for one person going camping or hiking.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO EASY TO PUT UP AND KEPT US DRY First camping trip and so glad I researched and got this tent. Super easy to put up (although finding the 'front' tag was a challenge), plenty of space. Storm on the last night and zero water ingress. Really well made.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect 3+ season tent for 2! I have the previous version (which is basically identical in green) and still love using it! I've taken it on 10 day hikes in the Himalayas as well as remote hiking in QLD, NSW and TAS. Heaps of room for 2 people and their gear in the vestibules. Keeps the warmth in quite well, yet breaths and never has condensation on the inside. I've never slept in it in colder than about minus 5, so cannot confirm how it would go in true winter conditions, but just below freezing it still holds up. Only real con is the weight for a hiking tent.
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tent Spacious and easy to get in and out of. We use as a two person tent, with plenty of room for some gear inside and the rest in one of the two vestibules. We have used it on cycle touring as it's easy to set up.
Date published: 2015-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect Double Tent for One Person Pros - Easy to pitch. Colour-coded so easy to see where the rods go especially when setting it up at night with only a headlamp - Love the little pockets inside. I find it really handy for my phone and other little things I like to easily access. - The doors on both sides make it easier to find a place to pitch the tent. I've set it up in a tight bush and I wasn't worried about having a difficult time getting in and out of my tent Cons -My boyfriend and I bought this for us two but after using it myself, I realised it is not big enough for both of us plus our stuff. So I would say this is only big enough for on person -Quite heavy for a hiking tent
Date published: 2015-02-17
  • y_2020, m_8, d_9, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_30
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_50154_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT