1. Bosley Kids' Insulated Jacket

Bosley Kids' Insulated Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimetres and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

Size Age Height (cm) Chest (cm) Waist (cm) Hips (cm)
X-small 2 92 56 54 56
4 104 60 56 62
Small
6 116 64 58 66
Medium
8 128 68 60 70
Large
10 140 72 64 74
X-Large
12 152 76 68 78
14 164 86 76 90
How to measure kids

How to measure

Chest: With child's arms down, slip tape under arms and across chest and shoulder blades, holding tape firm and level.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of child's waist (natural waistline).

Hips: With child standing, measure around the fullest point of their hips.

View sizing guide
$149.98
Members Price $104.99
System upgrade: Delivery delays from Wed 18 Sept. Order by Tue 17 Sept to avoid delay.
or 4 easy payments with
Bosley Kids' Insulated Jacket is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 43.
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_36
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14571_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 255.13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Outdoor fun

Designed for the cool kids! Our Bosley Kids’ Insulated Jacket is a versatile cold weather jacket for kids who love to play in the outdoors. Its outer fabric is wind resistant and water repellent, with breathable insulation made from recycled polyester. Wear it as an outer layer playing in the park, or as a mid-layer on the ski slopes.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Nylon
Lining: 100% Nylon
Fill: 100% Polyester

Weight
Size 4 Yrs 190g

  • Wind-resistant outer fabric with a Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish – which encourages water to roll off the surface
  • Primaloft® Sliver Eco insulation made from recycled polyester
  • Elasticated hood with chin guard for extra comfort
  • Zipped front hand pockets
  • Contrast trims and lining
  • Designed for kids aged 2 to 6 years old

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great jacket. We got so much wear out of the Bosley jacket last year. Time to get the next size.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Outdoor / Cold Weather Jacket I bought our girls one of these jackets each for our trip to Europe / USA, during their winter. They have been fantastic. Super warm on cold days & awful windy days. They are lightweight & comfy which is really important and means the girls love to wear them. So far, very durable too. We are heading to the snow soon and these will be perfect for under their suits. Very happy :)
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light and warm The best warm jacket I trust for my active toddler boy who doesn’t like to wear too many layers or thick clothings.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Isn’t a bad jacket I bought this a month ago and I’m ok with it I bought my son the Elcho down and wanted Elcho down for my daughter by unfourtuently they didn’t have any left. So I bought this it’s very thin. By it is insulated and very easy to wipe over and clean I have owned for a month and can’t complain Wish they had more colours
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super snug & warm my 2 year old loves it very comfy and warm she loves wearing it and keeps very toasty . Only neg comment is that I've only washed it twice and the Kathmandu label is half peeled off . Besides that really nice well made jacket
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Very light weight and comfortable. Color was easy to go with everything
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Lightweight jacket, easy to wear and packs down to a nice compact size. Wish it started in smaller sizes
Date published: 2018-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great winter jacket Purchased for my grandson. He loves it. Keeps him nice and warm. Great fit.
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic wee jacket Bought this last month for my 1.5 yo daughter. Would be good to have size 1 but size 2 fits alright with a bit of room to grow. It’s great for when we’re outdoors. Keeps her warm and toasty but is still very light, not bulky at all. Perfect for a little person running around at the park. Goes well with gumboots for some puddle splashing.
Date published: 2018-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gerät Outdoor Jacket I bought 2 jackets for my daughter and nephew, they loved . So good in outdoor. Kids are always warm, giving me piece of mind. Lightweight as well
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I brought this for my daughter and I absolutely love how fitting it is and love how trendy it is.
Date published: 2018-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My 4 year son loves his new jacket, we love how light it is but so warm. 5 stars all round
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really nice jacket, expected it to be a wee bit thicker than it is but I'm still really happy.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Auckland winter weather... Very happy with my purchase, jacket fits perfectly. Daughter is 2 so bought size 4, looks great on and doesn't look big on her at all. Not too bulky, not too thin, perfect for her to run around.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My girl loves her jacket I’m happy I brought the jacket for my little girl.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great all around Jacket for North Islanders I brought one each for my 3 year girl and 4 year old boy. The quality is great, I had no problem after many washings and wearings. Not a bulky thick jacket so good for people in North Island, it may be a bit light for snowy weather down South Island. I will definitely buying bigger size when they grow up. Thank you Kathmandu for another great product.
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Warm jacket but zipper always gets stuck This jacket is warm and lightweight. But what a pain when zipping on and off, it always catches. It has to be done slowly and carefully which isn't practical.
Date published: 2017-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jacket I ordered 2 of these online and absolutely love both jackets. Postage was super fast (2 days) to arrive. The only thing i would recommend is to get a size or 2 bigger then your childs actual size as i got a size 6 for little miss 4yrs old and the size 6 seems to just fit other then that thank you kathmandu for the awesime good quality jackets. I can say my money has been well spent.
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good windbreak For mokopuna to walk to kindy just great size fit colour
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Warm Jacket I bought this for my 28 month old daughter, and even though she swims in it, she looks and feel warm in it.
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great jacket I bought this online, it's a great jacket for my 4 year old however I thought it was a little thin. I expected it to be a bit thicker.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light weight and warm Really happy with this jacket. Bought for my 5 year old who is pretty active and wants to be outside all the time, but it's either too cold or the jacket is too heavy. This one is great because it allows for movement, is warm and light weight. Happily recommend and would buy again.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing I brought this jacket as a down alternative because my daughter already had a down jacket but was really disappointed when this arrived it feels really cheap and is very thin plus the zip catches easily im normally a big fan of Kathmandu products but not this.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for playing outside on chilly days Light and cosy jacket. Not overly bulky like many of the down jackets. Perfect for kids for playing outside on chilly days. Love the zip pockets and hood.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice fitting. Thought it was a lot more insulated that it is. Feels quite this. I use as a top coat on my son and wear a coat under it.
Date published: 2016-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice jacket to put on when it's cold My 4 year old daughter likes it, and it keeps her warm.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, medium duty jacket to bash around in Perfect little addition to our 2 year old's wardrobe. Warm, comfortable and not too bulky, it's perfect for trips to the local park. Our son loves it (and won't take his hood off!).
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good for 2 Year old My two year old loves this jacket. It looks great, it easy wear and it keeps him super warm.
Date published: 2016-05-02
  • y_2019, m_9, d_12, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_36
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_14571_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT