1. Bealey Women’s GORE-TEX Jacket

Bealey Women’s GORE-TEX Jacket

Please note

All measurements listed below are in centimeters and based on actual body measurements, not garment measurements.

AUS/NZ/UK EU US Bust (cm) Waist (cm) Low Hip (cm) Inseam (Inner Leg length)
6 34" 2 85 68 91 77
8 36" 4 89 72 95 78
10 38" 6 93 76 99 78
12 40" 8 98 81 104 78
14 42" 10 104 87 110 78
16 44" 12 110 95 116 79
18 46" 14 116 103 122 80
mens size chart

How to measure

Chest: Measure around the fullest part of your chest, making sure to keep the tape under your arms and around your shoulder blades.

Waist: Measure around the smallest part of your waist (natural waistline).

Hips: Stand with your heels together and measure around the fullest part.

View sizing guide
$399.98
Members Price $279.99
or 4 easy payments with

Bealey Women’s GORE-TEX Jacket is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_25
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0675_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 278.74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Inspired by the outdoors

Get plenty of benefits at a great price with our latest Bealey Women’s GORE-TEX Jacket. At home in the surrounding hills, the Bealey is your outdoor inspired jacket that’s made from the world's most recognisable, high performance fabric. Get the protection against rain and wind that you deserve.

Fabric
Shell: 100% Polyester
Lining 1: 100% Polyester
Lining 2: 100%, Nylon

Weight 480 g

  • Waterproof, windproof and breathable GORE-TEX® two layer fabric – keeping you comfy and dry
  • Durable Water Repellent (DWR) finish free of PFC’s of environmental concerns
  • Fully seam sealedDouble storm flap – for extra protection from rain over your front zip
  • Adjustable hood, hem and cuffs to help keep you dry
  • Two way front zip – open your jacket bottom-up or top-down
  • Secure hidden chest pocket with a media cord port under the storm flap – accessible without fully unzipping the jacket
  • Soft brushed fabric in the two pockets, on the collar and over the zip – for added comfort
  • The iconic back ‘Peak’ design is a trade mark of Kathmandu

Questions & Answers

  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 228.06ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: HTTP status code of 404 was returned;

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely to be dry Bought this last week and it’sa great jacket, and keeps me dry on my morning walks
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best This jacket is so good for when it is windy and heavy rain and it keeps me warm, perfect as I like it
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent jacket. The jacket certainly lives up to it advertising. Definitely keeps me warm and dry during biking.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly the jacket I wanted I have worn this jacket so much since purchasing it. It is a perfect lightweight jacket for travel, adventures and wearing to/from work when it is raining. It is a simple jacket but the lining in the pockets is a nice touch.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great Good rain jacket, lining stops it sticking to you when wet but the hood is no good....not deep enough and doesn't cover face.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy with product I really like the red colour and it is very comfortable and light when wearing.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not waterproof for even a 15min walk I bought this a week ago and haven't washed it yet. Wore it for a 15min walk and water soaked through the fabric and there is dark patches all over. The only thing I like about it is the colour and fit otherwise it would have no stars.
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect As a plus sized woman, it has been very hard finding adequate gear that fits me. I need a waterproof jacket that will enable me to get to work by bike in heavy rain without getting wet. The specs on this jacket are amazing so I trust it will do its job (haven't tried it in heavy rain yet) but my big doubt was the size. I took a leap of faith as the sizing on the website meant it would be a tight fit. However, the fit is perfect, I can easily wear a few think layers underneath it and it looks great. I am seriously happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great design Very happy with my purchase which I have been saving up for
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this jacket!! I have a beautiful down jacket I bought from Kathmandu three years ago, but it’s so bulky and better for snow trips. I bought this one because I needed a jacket for playground duty, and one that I could wear everyday. It’s amazing! It feels so much softer than a normal rain jacket, without the plastic feel. I love the soft pockets, and the adjustable wrist straps- most jackets ride up, so cold air gets in. I covers all of my back even when I sit down, and the length is perfect. I can see myself wearing this jacket for years.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this raincoat Love this jacket. It’s perfect for running as it’s not insulated yet it still keeps the wind & the cold out. Haven’t had to use it for the waterproof features yet but I was told that no water will get through!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All good thusfar I haven't had the jacket long enough to discover whether it will be truely fit for purpose, but I do like that it has a mesh/breathable lining. In this age of 6" + phones, the hidden phone pocket needs to be bigger. The colour is lovely, I like the shape, in all very satisfied even though I haven't had a chance to try it in wet cool weather
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kept me dry at a music festival so I am very pleased with it
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Women's Jacket I purchased this jacket a few weeks ago and couldn't be happier.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was deciding between 2 rain jackets and the lady that served me was wonderful! informative & not pushy. Till service was great also. the jacket itself is great and packs down small and is light. Extremely comfortably and not bulky or rigid!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Xmas pressie fir skiing in europe with layers but still can use for walking here in auckland
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lightweight and functional jacket I bought this jacket about a month ago for a recent trip to NZ. It is lightweight but keeps out the cold and does a decent job to repel the rain. The hidden pockets are great. It meant I could travel light and not have to carry around a bag. I like the adjustable tabs on the sleeves that allow you to keep out drafts and wind.
Date published: 2019-10-25
  • y_2020, m_9, d_20, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_25
  • loc_en_NZ, sid_A0675_bv47_, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_kathmandu
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT